We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ocean City

“Just what we were looking for”

Waterman's Seafood Co.
Ranked #54 of 450 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Our first visit to Ocean City, arriving about 5:30 PM. Looking for seafood, and many places were closed on this mid-week day in January. Fortunately we found Waterman's on the main strip. Enjoyed our drinks and very pleased with our fish and chips. Excellent haddock, tasty cole slaw, French fries, and broccoli. Rolls just okay, and the dining room is a little bright. We probably should have chosen the bar. Our waitress, Chelsea, was attentive and personable and helped to make our visit more enjoyable.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Service
Thank School_Admin413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 474 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2019

If you want great Seafood, Sweet Crabs, Stuffed Shrimp, Shrimp, Crab Dip, Hush Puppies, and more! Little pricey but it’s worth every dime.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank JW1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019 via mobile

Had dinner at about 7 p.m. ordered the fried combo platter requested my crab cake to be broiled, a bit disappointed crabcake did not taste fresh. My waitress Kelly was very friendly and attentive to our needs. Restaurant was very clean very nice Decor.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Cway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019 via mobile

4 guys dropped in after golf and enjoyed Happy Hour drinks and food. Started with steamed shrimp with a salty bay seasoning. Shrimp were large, meaty and moist. The seafood chowder and crab chowder were exceptional-lots of meat in a tasty cream broth. Had second bowls of each. The fried oysters were terrific with a light batter around meaty oysters. We had seconds of everything. Jo the bartender was fun and gave great advice. We will be back tomorrow and for future golf trips.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 427RonM427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I are in Ocean City for our anniversary weekend he wanted seafood. Heard this place was good decided to give it a try. Our waitress was horrible she was very impatient and they weren’t busy in fact there was only 2 other couples in the place. I ordered a cheeseburger and it was good my husband ordered the steamed seafood platter and he said it was really good. Like you would expect from a seafood restaurant at the beach it was expensive. Not sure we would go back.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank toniawelsh311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterman's Seafood Co. also viewed

 

Been to Waterman's Seafood Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing