We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”
Review of Greene Turtle

Greene Turtle
Ranked #159 of 431 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Mechanicsburg
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Bar service was great. The BBQ chicken flatbread and chicken tenders are a must have. Will definitely eat here the next time we visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JLDPETERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    35
    19
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“An Ocean City tradition”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

There are many Greene Turtles around but this one is a classic OC experience and a must visit on any trip there. The food is solid bar food. Great place for families. Kids can play pool and video games. Staff is super friendly. You can't go wrong to have dinner here as a family event. Lot's of locals use the bar here so you know they are doing something right!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A2freqtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Good food!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

loved the food nice place for family's, food is priced high but still good would go again! Its set up like a sports bar but defiantly family friendly the staff was great

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lynseajo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, great sports bar”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Have eaten here several times over the years. Today, it was pouring rain on a Sunday, very crowded but I called ahead for our two families (party of 8). While they didn't guarantee we'd get in at our requested time, they took our name as a call-ahead. When we arrived, it was very crowded, but they got us into the next table. Service was a little slow, but very friendly. I think the food is great - best of the Greene Turtles I've tried, and among the best for any sports bar. Deserves it's popularity.

Helpful?
Thank HfromMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere. Clean fun restaurant and great service”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in for a drink and were greeted by friendly staff with a smile. We didnt eat so i cannot comment on the food but it looked good as i glanced at the table next to us. The price was right and the staff interacted well with the customers. This is the second time that we stopped in for a little bit but if in the area will most def stop in again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennyrose0853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greene Turtle also viewed

 

Been to Greene Turtle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing