We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked it, but think it's gone”
Review of Olive Tree Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

Olive Tree Italian Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Kensington, MD
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We liked it, but think it's gone”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We've visited this restaurant on prior trips to O.C., but it appears to have been replaced with a burger place...wasn't there 2 nites ago.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    9
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great so unexpected!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were so surprised! Food was great and was authentic Italian. Salad and dressing was amazing! Garlic bread is almost to die for. We have been there a few times now and haven't been disappointed. Wish they were open for WInterFest of lights, but what can you do? Service is always impeccable. Prices won't break the bank! Just do it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dancecheerLAXmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent, never anything but perfect!!!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this place. It is truly amazing, in every way! Excellent and fresh food from every corner of every dish. It is a FULL "10" and puts any chain restaurant (i.e. Olive Garden) at a "1" ...easily. I haven't heard anyone ever say a bad thing about ANY of the food here (Cheftress, I think that rum clouded your vision & taste buds) as it is very fresh and prepared with perfection!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, United States
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I love this place. I try to stop everytime I'm in Ocean City. On Sundays in the off season the have an endless pasta dish that is really reasonable. You can tell the food is homemade. You might have to wait a little bit for food especially when they are busy. The wait is always worth it though. Good food takes time especially when it is cooked from scratch. If your stomach is calling for italian food make sure you check this spot out

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Food was very good. Mike our waiter was nice and friendly. Endless salad and bread. Did not have to wait for a table.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GRAMWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Tree Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing