We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good”
Review of Flavors of Italy

Flavors of Italy
Ranked #323 of 425 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went there for breakfast which was advertised outside the restaurant for $2.99.Never saw anything like that on the menu.Asked one of the waiters about the special and he just shrugged his shoulders.Unfortunatelty we ordered breakfast anyway.The food was horrible Bacon was fatty and greasy,toast was cold,had to ask for butter 4 times before we got it,eggs were overcooked.Service took forever.Never again

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    12
    13
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Pa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The place to eat in Ocean City”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Awesome Italian food. The best I ever had. We will be making a trip her every summer for now on. Their breakfast buffet bar is good as well but their dinners are what you want.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tfunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible! Terrible! Terrible! STAFF”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Me along with a group of friends (6 of us) was there this past Saturday. The food was below average. Water was dripping from an open ceiling and landed in one of the dishes. The waitress refused to remove the dish from the bill. Her response was "Too bad". Asked to see the manager and turns out the manager was to busy assuming the role as the cook to see us. The manager NEVER came out. The police was called over the dispute and we ended up not only paying for part of the meal that the water dipped into, we were also was forced to pay 20% gratuity to the rude waitress.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank life4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
208 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“On the boardwalk”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is an ok restaurant. Service is very good and some of the food is delicious!! We had the pink sauce pasta, the calamari are very good, the veal cacciatore was spicy and yummy!!
You cannot beat the location and you can sit outside. Good prices also!
Would recommend for lunch!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

$3.99 for breakfast was great. The crepes were pretty big and delicious. The service was pretty good and it was nice to sit outside to eat

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacy259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavors of Italy also viewed

 

Been to Flavors of Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing