We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth returning”
Review of Greene Turtle

Greene Turtle
Ranked #182 of 425 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Description: The Original Turtle, est. in 1976, is an Ocean City Tradition! Enjoy 50+ HD Flat Screen TVs for all your favorite sports! Upstairs is our Game Room w/ bar & additional seating! There’s Great DJs w/ dance floor! We have Sept-May food specials, MD Lottery, Keno & Nightly Drink Specials year-round! Monday - Friday find our Lunch specials & the best Happy Hour! Visit our Apparel Shops with something for everyone - located just down from the bar; plus a store on 6th St. & the Boards is open seasonally. Carry Out * Catering * Party Trays * Parties here Turtle on the Run Carry Out shop is open during the summer, next door. So whether out with the family, adults looking for a fun place or sports fans ready for the game, you’ll find it here!
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worth returning”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

A solid choice for sports bar or family meal
Extensive menus with lots of options.
food quality is average and service is adequate.

Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    95
    64
    42
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch Spot”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stopped here for lunch as we were working our way through various stops in Ocean City. There wasn't a long wait to be seated, even at noon the day we were there. From that point on the service was really slow however. After ordering we rarely saw our server, and had to try to flag someone down just for refills. The food was good, not great. Overall I would go back for another quick lunch and see if my experience was a one time thing or not.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princess Anne, Maryland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Disappointed in a usual favorite ”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a dinner after Winterfest of lights. French onion soup was great. Ordered the eastern shore Mac and cheese. Crabmeat was obviously not fresh. Extremely disappointed in what is usually a great restaurant. Service was good as always.

Helpful?
Thank Kellam21853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Bar Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Been to the Green Turtle numerous times throughout the years. We like the apparel shop and the restaurant is sort of hit and miss as far as food goes. Got the same thing twice and it tasted totally different. Lots of televisions and sports memorabilia make for a good atmosphere and the service has always been good. Always draws a crowd at game time and the service staff is hustling to keep up.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhawk21532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food in a Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I recently visited the Green Turtle with a group of ten. It was my second visit so I knew what to expect. The bar area is large and contains a pool table along with the requisite flat screen TV's, all tuned to some sporting event. The back dining room is also large with a pleasant atmosphere. I remembered the burgers were very good so I ordered another, but this time I tried one of their stuffed burgers. They put the cheese and bacon in the middle of a fresh half pound of Angus beef. The burger itself was good, but the bacon cheese flavor was lost because most of it came pouring out with the first bite. Next time, I'll order the old-fashion burger that has the cheese and the bacon on top. Others in my group ordered fried oysters and various types of salads. Everyone enjoyed their food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greene Turtle also viewed

 

Been to Greene Turtle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing