We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Pub and Grill”
Review of Greene Turtle

Greene Turtle
Ranked #160 of 431 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: The Original Turtle, est. in 1976, is an Ocean City Tradition! Enjoy 50+ HD Flat Screen TVs for all your favorite sports! Upstairs is our Game Room w/ bar & additional seating! There’s Great DJs w/ dance floor! We have Sept-May food specials, MD Lottery, Keno & Nightly Drink Specials year-round! Monday - Friday find our Lunch specials & the best Happy Hour! Visit our Apparel Shops with something for everyone - located just down from the bar; plus a store on 6th St. & the Boards is open seasonally. Carry Out * Catering * Party Trays * Parties here Turtle on the Run Carry Out shop is open during the summer, next door. So whether out with the family, adults looking for a fun place or sports fans ready for the game, you’ll find it here!
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Standard Pub and Grill”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Busy for off-season, lots of locals, Felt cluttered with all the junk hanging everywhere. Food pretty good, asked for wrap that wasn't on the menu and they were happy to oblige. Good beer selection. Good service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    96
    65
    43
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willards, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Good selection of pub food. Good staff. Decent crab cake. Food quality is very good and consistent. This location does not open till lunch time. No brunch or early lunch here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good bar and restaurant”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

If you are only looking for bar food, the food will not disappoint. Good sandwiches, etc. The bar atmosphere is great, always a good crowd and good music.

Helpful?
Thank Noel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great sports bar with excellent food and the best wings!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

TVs everywhere covering all sports. Really good bar food, nice entrees. Staff friendly and courteous. Golfer friendly!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RAKSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It actually served corned beef and cabbage!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was in OC over the St. Patricks Day holiday and was having a heck of a time finding a place that served Corned Beef and Cabbage the old fashioned way, boiled with boiled potatoes too. Luckily I remembered the old standby named the Green Turtle that I had gone to for lunch a number of times in years gone by. Every other place I tried in OC served their dish with some twist on it that was not in keeping with tridition. Some fried their corned beef while others boiled tasteless cabbage in seperate water. And some served over roasted potatoes instead of boiled. But the turtle gave me what I asked for with a smile, quickly and without a massive check. The Green Turtle is one of those spots you should keep on your list for their consistant good service, good food and good prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovestoeat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greene Turtle also viewed

 

Been to Greene Turtle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing