We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good people”

Ristorante Antipasti
Ranked #34 of 437 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
scubadiver3000
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, good people”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

It was a great place to get Italian food at the beach. It was during the world cup and the whole restaurant was watching the US game. The atmosphere was a little louder than normal but it was fun when the place cheered for the US goal. The food was presented on a cart which was a different touch and the owner came around to each table to say hello. It was a good time and the food was good too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scubadiver3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    86
    44
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Terrific Atmosphere!!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

The owner couldn't do a better job. Warm and inviting. Service was excellent and food was good. Best garlic olive oil with the bread was the best I've had. Food was good but couldn't find it in me to give it 5 stars. What made this place stand out was the entertaining way the owner acknowledged - by song and dance - were his chefs. You gotta see it! Go!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Ready2Retire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Third time at restaurant and horrible food”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I have been to this restaurant three times within the last year. The first two times were excellent. The last visit with my family was one of the worst meals we have eaten. The gnocchi was good except the sauce had little taste. Hard to imagine this was a house specialty unless the chef was off the night we were there. The chicken with eggplant again had a terrible sauce and the eggplant was sliced so thin you could hardly find it or taste it. The salmon had little taste and again the sauce did nothing to help this bland fish. The zuppa di pesche for $36 was a rip off. The langoustine was so small you could get any meat out of it. Three of the six mussels came closed which are a sign it was prepared wrong and the calamari were overcooked and rubbery. The linguini was also overcooked which only made this entrée one of the worst meals. Paying over $130 for a dinner without appetizers, wine and deserts you would expect to have a dining experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 67lakeshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place ”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We decided to come here because according to ratings and reviews on trip advisor it sounded like the only Italian place in OC worth going to. We are glad we chose this restaurant! The staff is very friendly,
The restaurant is clean and has a nice atmosphere. The owner visits all the tables after they finish dinner to make sure everything is good. We got the veal Marsala, pasta fagioli, a pasta dish, and tortellini stuffed with veal in an Alfredo sauce. No one had any complaints. It's nice that you can order a small or large portion of any of the pasta dishes. After appetizers I tend to not want to at my whole dinner and being a tourist it goes to waste bringing it back to the hotel. Ordering a half order of the pasta saved me money and I had no waste :).

Helpful?
1 Thank gina110705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“From one Italian to another or other”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Who thought we could find an authentic Italian restaurant in Ocean City. Outside of New York and aside from my wife's cooking this is some of the best Italian food you can find. We were greeted by Fausto the owner of this fine establishment and in true Italian nature he welcomed us as if we were family. I am no stranger to fine Italian cooking and take my advise and listen to Fausto and his staff on recommendations as to what to order, in any case you won't go wrong. In one word "Phenomenal"... Buon appetito.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fazzingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Antipasti also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Antipasti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing