We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick meal”
Review of Dough Roller

Dough Roller
Ranked #53 of 426 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good for a quick meal”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Although the pizza was very good and surprisingly the Taco Salad was good - not much in it, but I just wanted a good fresh salad - The staff was nice but it was definitely a place where you are expected to eat and leave and not want to linger.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank twoltlmonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    148
    95
    33
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nothing special...”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Got mozzarella sticks, sangria, and a couple slices of pizza. Pizza was not terrible, mozzarella sticks were good. Sangria tasted like grape juice with a piece of an orange in it. Service was so-so and the restaurant looked to be a little on the dirty side. I would pass on this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjcatalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ate here TWICE in one OC stay”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My mother is very hard to please and on this trip she suggested we eat here TWICE! That is unheard of in our world. I have always found this restaurant to be a great OC tradition, and the meals were HUGE and well priced and GOOD as usual!! LOVE LOVE LOVE The Dough Roller!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Armymomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We ate at the Dough Roller for lunch on July 2. The pizza was pricey, greasy and unimpressive. The small order of fries ($4.99) were tasty but pricey for the amount of fries we got which was probably equivalent to McDonald large order size.

The service was very good; however, the place was not very busy.

Overall, I've been there, done that, and won't do it again. Not impressed at all.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“lunch at Dough Roller”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had a great lunch that wasn't too expensive for a family of 7. Sandwiches, pizza, even breakfast is served at Dough Rollers.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mommomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dough Roller also viewed

 

Been to Dough Roller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing