We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Dough Roller

Dough Roller
Ranked #51 of 431 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Since we were staying on the boardwalk we decided to try out Dough Roller's breakfast for the first time. The portions were large (especially the sausage) and tasted great. The service was quick with no problems. The only problem we had with the entire meal was the price for the kids meals. $6+ dollars is a little expensive for a kids breakfast. Anyone with multiple kids definitely should price out whether pulling a single adult meal for two kids is cheaper then two kids meals. Definitly better then our trip to Happy Jack's.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marauder40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    154
    97
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“average”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

went here tonight with my family, my steak and cheese was ok but not what I expected. It had big slabs of steak not cut up with the cheese like a regular steak and cheese, My husband had a tossed salad it was fine and each of my kids had the chicken fingers and grilled cheese which was nothing special. the service was very good we had a sweet waitress

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lousy Service”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Very long wait for the amount of customers. Got our order wrong, only two of us, and was not cooked completely. Hearing lots of complaints at other tables. Went in for breakfast the next morning because of location and willing to give another try thinking it was just a bad day the first time. It wasn't same deal and when I mentioned it the cashier got a flip reply. Will not make a 3rd stop.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Constant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 6 Contributor
520 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Give this pizza a try.”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

There are lots of pizza places in Ocean City. This is the first time that I tried this pizza restraurant. I really liked it better than any of the other places that I tried. I will go there again next time I am in Ocean City.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ricmar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best Pizza in OC”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Came to OC on a family weekend getaway, and knew I couldnt return home without going to favorite restaurant on the beach!! Dough Roller makes the best pizza in Ocean City! They are a pizza and pancake restaurant. Breakfast is also a great treat here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dough Roller also viewed

 

Been to Dough Roller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing