We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food. Great prices.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille

Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille
Ranked #28 of 412 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Shenanigan's Bar & Grille is an Irish themed restaurant on the boardwalk overlooking the beach. The only Irish bar in town, we are surrounded by great people and have amazing food. We offer an extensive drink menu, serve traditional Irish dishes, and have an excellent draft beer selection. Come get your Irish on!
Howard, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food. Great prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner here on a Wednesday evening. No wait to be seated. Service was great. I had the crab cake meal and my husband had the shrimp, both were fabulous. Can't beat the prices for a boardwalk restaurant. Can't wait to return next year. Also the Smith island cake is to die for.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hjd1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    229
    69
    23
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hanover pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Good food but the service was not good we had a coupon for a free drink so i thought we would try it in small print it did state that this must be ordered by 4. but we did not see this but we did though ask the server if this coupon was valid and she said yes and we got this drink right away after that we waited forever for the food to come when the food did come i ask for a beer which never did come and i also had to get my own napkins after eating we had to wait forever for check then the server said we cannot except this coupon for the free drink because it was after four and did i still want the beer we always tip at least 20 percent but not this time it was only 15 percent minus the $6,00 drink she only got a $2.oo tip

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CHLOEHANOVERPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
115 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“More than just an Irish Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I previously avoided this place because I'm not fond of Irish food. But, the family wanted to go there and eat outside on the boardwalk - I was out-voted! I ended up really enjoying it. Happily, I found that they had a variety of menu choices that weren't Irish. I settled for a steak which was done perfectly. We sat in the outdoor area along the Boardwalk. Our waiter was very attentive and quick. He always seemed to be there when we needed him and quickly retrieved whatever we needed. We will definitely eat there the next time we are in Ocean City.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1aCruise4wks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A bit of Ireland in Ocean City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very attentive service. The only faux pas was offering dessert when my husband still had 3/4 of his meal left to eat. Both our meals were tasty and reasonably priced. No live entertainment the night we were there but there was lively recorded Irish music in a pub like atmosphere. There is both indoor and outdoor seating.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MARY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awsome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stopped in for lunch and hated to leave.Only had a corned beef sandwich and a glass of Sangria and really enjoyed both.Ate outside and had a very attentative waitress.The corned beef was very lean and the rye bread was delicious.Excellent Sangria wished I could have stayed for one more but had to leave for an appt.Will definitely return

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing