We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, high prices”
Review of Dough Roller

Dough Roller
Ranked #170 of 437 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Southport, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, high prices”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The food is always fresh and tasty but the prices have gotten out of control. Service is pretty good but a little rushed. Still "good" on my list.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KCashVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    83
    75
    29
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“daughter favorite place”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My daughter begs to eat here for breakfast. I love there pancakes. Everything is always perfect. Eggs, scrapple, sausage, ham mmmm good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ber_432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever. I liked it more than Grotto's.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was the best pizza I have ever eaten. The bread was perfect, and the combination of the cheeses was perfect. It was worth every calorie. Service was very fast. My coffee was excellent and arrived in a very big mug. I love this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OnVacationToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martins Ferry, OH
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty Pricey Breakfast”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

First of all our server was below average, he was not very motivated at all. The food tasted good, the portions were decent, but the price was pretty high. I would definitely like to try dinner and or lunch at The Dough Roller

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2EEs4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Not impressed with the food. My opinion ...overpriced for what you get. Been there forever so people go to it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ga800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dough Roller also viewed

 

Been to Dough Roller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing