We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent breakfast”
Review of Dough Roller

Dough Roller
Ranked #169 of 437 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
North Potomac, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Typical breakfast; quick and more than adequate. Extensive selection of the usual breakfast fare. Friendly service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NPotomac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    81
    75
    29
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valley Forge PA
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“over priced, lousy food, tourist trap”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Dough Roller Ocean City
First of all, the wait staff was not very friendly. We didn't feel welcomed at all.
Had lunch here, very high priced for mediocre food. It cost me $23 for two sandwiches and no drinks, we both had water. I ordered one of their recommended signature grinders... Wawa is twenty times better. The Italian rolls at shore destinations are supposed to be awesome, not awful. The meat tasted worse than prepackaged store products, and the overall taste was blah.. Didn't enjoy it at all. I was so disappointed.
My wife had the Ruben which was fair, but hardly had any sour kraut or dressing .
On the plus side, the place looked nice, but with prices like these we won't be back any time soon. We just came from church and were hungry but in March, there aren't too many choices that are open. Next time, we'll plan better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rusty610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaroneck, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than Domino's but nothing to go out of your way for”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food was adequate at best the Pizza was a notch or two above Domino's the surroundings were adequate clean but far from breathtaking the view of the Ocean was the best part of the entire experience

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yummy fast breakfast”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

the family had breakfast here. Let me say I have never been served a hot breakfast so fast!! Pancakes were hot and delicious, french toast was great and the pigs in blankets were wonderful. Husband got a crab omelet, which he really liked. It had a lot of crab in it. There was no complaints here...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ticky v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food - reasonable prices”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Greeted when we walked in later in the evening for a late sandwich dinner. Waitress was friendly and our order was taken right away. Food was good. Very satisfied.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mygardenhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dough Roller also viewed

 

Been to Dough Roller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing