We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh - Fresh - Fresh”
Review of Rippons Seafood

Rippons Seafood
Ranked #172 of 431 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fresh - Fresh - Fresh”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

So you know how I feel about the seafood. But you absolutely positively have to try the crab filled deviled eggs - they are to die for. I eat a half dozen before I can get out of the parking lot!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FioreWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This place sits on the bay side of the Coastal Highway at 120th street. It is hidden behind 7-11. Rippons is about 3 blocks from the beach and has plenty of parking. We placed an order on our way back from the beach. Walked our stuff back to the condo and it was ready when we returned. Primarily catering to the to-go crowd, the food here is amazing. The seafood is fresh and handled with care. The staff are very friendly and really seem to enjoy what they do. I might be willing to say that this place serves up the best seafood in OC, because it was that good. Probably am going to place an order from the beach via phone and bring it to the shore for lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Solid”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

good selection and service. Everything was fresh and no problems calling in take away. Easy to get to.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Jumbos! Decent price”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Just got done eating 2 dozen jumbo and a pound of King Crab.

Ordered them for 6:30 got there at 6:20 and just waited for them to be ready.

I am glad I did my research, ten streets from our place.

ALL the crabs were heavy and Full. Definitely not disappointed.

Would go back and recommend to friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psgmolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Damn good seafood”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hidden gem in OC. *Very* fresh seafood. Can buy raw or cooked, and if cooked, it's cooked in front of you! Prices are reasonable given the quality.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GL726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rippons Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Rippons Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing