We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Quickie”
Review of Dough Roller

Dough Roller
Ranked #117 of 420 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Roxbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Decent Quickie”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Our stay in Ocean City was filled with fun, and a whole bunch of expensive eateries. So our search for cheaper yet decent places to eat led us to here. We really don't mind doing chain restaurants so this place didn't bother us. The pizza was decent here, and was fresh. Probably the only fresh thing here. Everything is frozen. Down to the lasagna. We know this cause one of us ordered it and the center was still frozen. It was decent... Just not nuked all the way. We let them know and they took care of it immediately. The service and staff was very good. The food was definitely not terrible, but not the best. It was decent, quick and cheap! Which is what our search was for:) Glad we got what we expected and found this place. A great pocket saver for those days out with the kids on a budget!

Helpful?
Thank TravelinkedDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    66
    56
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great breakfast”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Friendly service, ate there several times on our trip. Loved thier breakfast, limited diner menu. Thier omlets where great, recommend the fajita omlet

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Acceptable”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had breakfast here on a recent stay in Ocean City. I don't see a whole lot of comments regarding price, but wow, did I think it was a little expensive for breakfast! I spent more on breakfast for the four of us than I spent on some dinners during our vacation! OK, now that that's off my chest, yes, the food was decent. I had the western omelette which came with a side of hash browns and pancakes. The hash browns were eh... not cooked enough in my opinion. The eggs were delish and perfectly cooked (not runny and no brown (overcooked) spots, which i HATE!!). The pancakes were yummy, although I don't eat pancakes regularly and being on vacation, decided to splurge so maybe that's why they tasted so good to me! The coffee was average, at best. Another in my party had chocolate chip pancakes, which, quite honestly, were nothing special. Regular pancakes with a few mini chips sprinkled on top. Then there was a bacon/sausage omelette meal which looked comparable to my western omelette. Other meal was a simple scrambled egg w bacon which by the time you order a la carte, is just a little too pricey for what you're getting! Service was quick and efficient. Parking was ample (which can be a problem at some places in Ocean City!). Place was clean. Just seems to me that >$10 for an omelette breakfast is a little pricey.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Etta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Good Meal”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We usually have a few meals at the Dough Rollers. We enjoy lunch and dinner. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Don't order the Buckwheat Pancakes, yuck.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
158 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best breakfast and pizza”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We eat breakfast here every morning when in OC and then get pizza for on the beach later in the day.
I also like the hot grinders.
My son got a chicken pizza and it was unusual because it had pulled chicken that dried out and I would recommend that you avoid it.
Every time we try somewhere else we are disappointed with the new option and go back to the Dough Roller.
This restaurant for breakfast is pricey but worth it. L
Service can be fast occasionally but typically it is slow.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dough Roller also viewed

 

Been to Dough Roller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing