We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Baja Amusements

Baja Amusements
Ranked #5 of 22 Fun & Games in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: 10 acres of fun with 8 go-kart tracks,mini golf, kiddie rides, climbing walls and indoor arcade. Tracks for all ages. Free Parking, Free Admission. Family owned and operated for over 30 years.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Prices are high, but the go karts are a blast and everyone had a good time. When it started to rain we went inside and played the arcade games. The property is clean and the staff is very courteous.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KCashVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    41
    18
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
291 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Love the Slick Track!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was my family's second year in a row doing the Slick Track. We love it! Every time we come in town it always seems that we make our way there. Definitely a family place and a great value. Sometimes you can find coupons in local guides and papers. Tons of different tracks to choose from, my family has always enjoyed the slick track.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank businessgirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hall, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent deal and worth the drive to West OC.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Decent deal, it's never too crowded. Plenty of tracks. Better value than Jolly roger. Decent family tracks. Added more seating recently. Inside concession stand and reasonable prices on food and drinks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 120debbied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Racing with the family”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Had a mini golf course but we did not play--stuck to racing on the tracks, seemed short for the money but have nothing to compare it to. Staff informed of rules but did not enforce them--got hit hard and spun around, apparently the person had hit others as well....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cannonshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun but pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were driving by, saw the go karts and decided to try it! It was early morning, around 10 a.m., and the place was very quiet, no lines. The variety in tracks was not great, but enough. They sell tickets by the per ride, or bracelets for a 2 hours length of time. Each ride is approx 3 minutes. Because we just wanted to give it a try and not spend a lot of time, we purchase per ride. Beware that your little ones may not be tall enough for some of the rides which makes it tough when you see them turned away. If you love go karts, and would ride the same ride again and again, great! If you want to give it a try for the experience, it can be pricey. They did have a rock climbing wall, mini golf, and a bumper boats for a change of pace from the go karts. I'm not sure if what we did was worth it, but if you have the time and want to go for the two hours, it is a fun place to go! The workers were great too!! My hubby lost his phone and they went out of there way to retrieve it!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ctblubird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Amusements also viewed

 

Been to Baja Amusements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing