We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guido's Burritos

Guido's Burritos
Ranked #244 of 412 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone number 410-289-1729 located on boardwalk
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
276 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This restaurant is fantastic! Definitely a must to go to if you are looking for a great atmosphere, food, and just a fun time in general. It's right on the boardwalk (can't get better than that). The staff is always friendly and on the ball. We go here every year when we visit. Home of the Mosterita (have to do it at least once)! 60 oz. margarita in a variety of flavors. I would recommend the raspberry mango. At night around 9pm, they do have security because it does turn into a night hangout spot for the bar scene.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank businessgirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    72
    49
    44
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Non Existent Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Disappointed with our trip to Guido's this year - such a difference from last year! The biggest issue was lack of staffing - at times all staff just simply disappeared, including the bartender. We waited for a table, even though there were many tables cleared and empty. We waited for our waiter who took our orders but never returned. Food arrived cold. We had to ask for silverware and were told there were no knives because 'they were all dirty'. The sides from our order were missing. Our drinks took an unacceptable amount of time to arrive -during this time I watched the bar as we were sitting in direct view of the back of the bar. There was no bartender for a very very long time. She simply disappeared even though the bar was full of patrons. Our group was not angry, just pretty much amazed at what was happening. I went to the hostesses and asked what the deal was. The were very sweet and apologized. A very nice manager appeared at our table, apologized and gave us a hefty discount on our bill. The food was tasty, albeit cold, and despite everything our group still had a fun time. Usually a fine place, perhaps just a one time bad evening? Would we return? Yes, but probably for drinks only.
'

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Epiph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service and excellent drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

As compared to most restaurants on the boardwalk, this restaurant offers reasonable prices for excellent Mexican food. They also have a very friendly staff and excellent bartenders. They are not skimpy on the drinks or food and have an excellent selection. This is the best restaurant and bar on the boardwalk

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is the only place to have fish tacos. Hands down the best in Ocean City. I wish I could take them home with me! The drinks are pretty good too. They offer a huge shareable margarita called the Monsterita. Fun place to stop on the boardwalk. Will definitely stop here every time I visit Ocean City.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great place right on the boardwalk, good selection of food and you can turn any of the burritos into a salad.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank eee950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guido's Burritos also viewed

 

Been to Guido's Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing