We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rule of thumb holds true here...”
Review of Guido's Burritos

Guido's Burritos
Ranked #263 of 420 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone number 410-289-1729 located on boardwalk
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
178 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“The rule of thumb holds true here...”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

"If you want excellent food, stay off the boardwalk" (well except Thrashers maybe).

The Margaritas, the fun atmosphere and the service are all very good.

The guacamole is fresh and wonderful (missing diced onions though).

The burritos are really disappointing. The shrimp in our blackened shrimp burritos was translucent and there was no sign of them being blackened, although there was a hint of blackening "flavor" added to the burrito.

The prices are typical boardwalk - $11 for my Margarita, but it was excellent.

Go for the margaritas and chips with guacamole. If you are not critical on substandard food you may like the burritos too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidFromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    73
    50
    45
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bethlehem,pa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good food,restrooms a mess”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is the 3rd time we ate here, and the food is very good the margaritas are great the staff is quick and they work hard to meet your needs, also the are very attractive! But this time the wife and I had to use the restroom,wow was it filthy!! we both said we would rather use the restroom on the boardwalk,thats saying something! I cant believe how a restaurant can let there restrooms get like that,what does the kitchen look like? Ill think twice about eating there again,its too bad too.the food really was good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank islandlover92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good boardwalk eatery”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice little boardwalk Mexican eatery. Mostly burritos and soft tacos. All selections we had were very good. Boardwalk prices, but really the only good voice for Mexican on the boards. Went for a late lunch 2:30 ish. Service was so so, wished they would have checked on us a few more times. Food was quick, hot and tasty. My only complainant is the music is WAY too LOUD. I know they might be trying to pull in the crowd from boardwalk, but we could hardly hear the server or him us. Turn it down during the day, then maybe up after the dinner crowd, if your trying to pull in a bar crowd. There isn't even a dance floor so why pump the music... Recommend for a quick lunch or 60oz Rita

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eng2trk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I want more!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

So good...I still wish we had time to go back again! Frozen mango/strawberry margarita as recommended was awesome! Wife had chicken burrito, I had the bacon cheeseburger. I was in food heaven! Wife only ate half...no problem, I got it! So, so good! Good service too! Except...watch out for the bathrooms. They were pretty rank. All else was great, though, and if not for the bathrooms, Guido's would have 5 stars.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bmach911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Jumbo Margarita!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We really liked this place. We were a party of five with two kids in the group. We were all very happy with out food. The burritos were huge and tasty, served with rice, beans and corn. The service was fast and attentive. The jumbo margarita was tasty, however the price is not listed on the menu, and we were a little suprised when we got the bill and it was $29 for one drink. Everything else was reasonably priced and I will return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiffannette05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guido's Burritos also viewed

 

Been to Guido's Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing