We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great popcorn treat”
Review of Fisher's Popcorn

Fisher's Popcorn
Ranked #1 of 29 Dessert in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $63
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We are a small family owned business providing the best caramel popcorn in Ocean City Maryland. We offer many flavors, including: Caramel Caramel with Peanuts Butter Flavored White Cheddar Old Bay Seasoned Old Bay Dusted Caramel Kettle Corn Cinnamon Caramel Cheddar Caramel Cheddar Mix Caramel Chocolate Drizzle (available seasonably) We are open year round, 7 days a week from Mid March through December and weekends January through Mid March. ALL CLOSING TIMES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE.
Manchester, MD
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great popcorn treat”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Always a treat. Fresh, warm, crunchy Fishers caramel popcorn. They also will ship it. Take home a big can for your friends and more for later. You will be happy you did.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank newfymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    82
    27
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Pines, MD
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Popcorn Stand - Not A Restaurant”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I am a local and have been eating Fisher's caramel corn for over 40yrs. Yes it it the best, but it is not a restaurant. Neither is Thrashers Fries, which is also the best fries on the boardwalk. They are less that 100 ft. apart on the lower boardwalk. You just walk up to their stands and order your popcorn or fries and walk away while be chased by a flock of seagulls.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank kmox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“We always forget our tub....”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Another tradition not to be missed. Caramel popcorn on the boardwalk. And it's just as good as ever.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tubaman77-CTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Caramel Corn!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

I am lucky man in that my wife's family is from this area, so if I want caramel corn we go visit her mom and family and go to fishers. The caramel corn is always fresh and delicious. We get a pale for us and then one for her mom. The pale however is usually gone in a day. Best caramel corn I have ever had.

Helpful?
1 Thank Boone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best popcorn ever!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I would have to say that this is the best caramel popcorn ever! I will not eat any other kind because nothing else comes close. I have to have this ever time I go to Ocean City.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becki231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisher's Popcorn also viewed

 

Been to Fisher's Popcorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing