We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were turned away from the Marriott, even though we had reservations! Holiday Inn was welcoming, understanding and amazingly everything we needed for our trip. Perfectly located on the Boardwalk, the 3 pools were an added bonus. Rooms are amazing with full kitchens, large balconies and plenty of room for a group of guests. Did I mention the jet tub? We enjoyed our stay, pleasant staff and more upscale guests then the Marriott. There are several exits directly to the Boardwalk too! I would recommend this and plan to return real soon. Book it and enjoy!

Room Tip: Balcony Boardwalk is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raggetyan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel, nice location away from the "seedy" Boardwalk. Room was very large to accommodate 5 people however the cleanliness was a bit to be desired. After the second day had to ask to have our room vacuumed never even touched. Asked for extra towels brought only washcloths? Hair and some strange brown stuff on the bathroom floor. Had to have housekeeping up again to clean that. Bathtub leaked horribly, had to place the few towels we had around the tub so we would not slip getting out of the shower. Usually leave very nice tips for the housekeepers however this time we left nothing.

The pool area had a nice but small pool. The birds do a number on the deck and it is dirty. Yes sometimes that is unavoidable, however you would think a pool staff member (in which there were not any) would be constantly rinsing it off. There was a yogurt or milkshake spilled on the deck since our arrival and the empty milkshake cup left for two days. I finally threw out the cup myself and alerted the front desk for clean up after a few guests had stepped in the pink goop. Hours later it was rinsed off. Last day pool water was very cloudy and the indoor hot tub smelled of dirty feet. Was told by management the pool water was checked 3 times daily. However, we were at the pool from 9am - 6pm and never once seen anyone checking chemicals. Promptly at 10 pm people are asked to leave the pool area for someone to pull out the vacuum and take 10 minutes cleaning the pool (we know we timed it from our balcony).

Have stayed at a lot of Hilton's and Hampton's very expensive for the area it is in, however the "mom & pop" type hotels were very old and dated looking so you are left with very few choices to book. The beautiful Hilton was too near the Boardwalk for my liking.

The beach is very nice and a trolley to take you across the very busy street was a nice touch.

The breakfast bar was the highlight with many choices and very well stocked. The front desk staff also very kind and helpful. They were the highlight of our trip here.

Room Tip: Only book a room on the bay side otherwise you will look at the parking lot for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tsjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Sherri,
Thank you for staying with us recently. I'm am happy I was able to speak with you while you were with us. I do apologize you had some issues during your stay and am happy that you were satisfied with the refund you received. Your issues were not taken lightly and addressed with our team here.
I do also want to mention that our pool pump room is where all our readings are done on the pool and you will never see anyone taking samples out of the pool for testing. All pools/hot tub water feeds into the pool pump room to handle that. I did forget to mention we just (a few days prior to your arrival) switched our outdoor pool from chlorine to salt so it now now a salwater pool...much better for you and your skin. That is one reason why we've had some cloudiness in the outdoor pool.
We hope if you come back to Ocean City that you'll be happy at one of the great hotels that are here in our wonderful beach city! There are so many to choose from and something for everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Clean, secure, well designed hotel from top to bottom. Loved the tropical lagoon pool, deck and tiki bar. Spacious and modern, with a priceless view (daily first row seat to sunset over the bay). Loved it, will be back for certain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank VA20191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great stay! Room was clean and modern. King suite with sofa bed was large enough for 2 adults and 2 kids (5 and 13). Directly across from the beach. Trolley was a nice touch so you don't have to cross the highway. A nice walk or short drive to the boardwalk. The kids loved the outdoor pool and the adults loved the Tiki Bar. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a Bayside room. The view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peaches323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is on bay side with a beautiful pool area. One short block from pretty beach. Rooms clean, comfortable bed, nice property, close to everything. Parking provided. Restaurants, bars, shopping, beach, all right there in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitzygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights this past week. When we arrived they didn't have the room we reserved. Had reserved a suite. When we asked why not they said it was because we reserved it through the Hilton sight rather than through the hotel directly. They stuck us in a handi-cap room and didn't even offer to refund the difference in the cost. (they gave us 2 free drink coupons instead) Once we got to the room the refrigerator was broken. We asked for a repair ticket and they came and said they couldn't fix it. Again, no apologies, I am a road warrior and although I don't stay in Hilton much any more I am still a gold member and recently switched back to Hilton brand from Marriott. With Marriott I am Platinum Elite for life and enjoy the perks. Apparently the status with Hilton doesn't mean much.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel and stay at the Marriott or the Hilton on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We enjoyed our six nights here. The staff was great especially Nicola and Zach at the desk and Blair who was responsible for our suite. The suite was roomy, well appointed with a very comfortable king size be. There was good lighting and large expanses of glass to let the Ocean City bay view in. We had an adequate small terrace with two chairs overlooking the beautiful large swimming pool which had plenty of chaise lounges and umbrella tables and chairs. There were lovely plantings around the pool area, a fire pit and a good pool bar and restaurant which served tasty light fare. There is also a heated indoor pool and hot tub adjacent to the outdoor one and convenient rest rooms. There is no kiddie pool but the 3' area is separated from the deeper end by the shape of the pool and the pool is large enough so that we never felt hemmed in.
The only things we felt could be improved was the quality and selection of breakfast items on their complimentary 6-10 am breakfast. The biggest disappointment was in the kitchen area of the suite which while having a sink, microwave, small coffee maker, and a relatively small under the counter refrigerator contained no cabinets for storage and absolutely no utensils, dinnerware or flatware. There were two drawers to store items but we had to bring styrofoam items and plastic forks and spoons from downstairs in order to have anything to eat off. There was no table and chairs either, just a single desk chair at the long divider desk. Other suite chains have a small table and chairs and kitchen items provided with dish soap to wash them. Only paper coffee cops were on the counter. A very good resort hotel which lacks just a couple of things to make it 5 star.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank rosadekor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,405 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,712 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 104 in Ocean City
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-3241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range: $63 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing