We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great hotel. We loved the view of the bay, and the breakfast was delicious. We only stayed one night because we were at a friend's house for the three previous nights and were not ready to leave Ocean City! In the future, we will definitely consider staying at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

We've stayed at a lot of beach hotels, in Ocean City (MD) and throughout the country. This Hampton Inn was far better than most! I expected a typical hotel, but what we received was delightful. The property looks brand new, the room was great, and the pool area and Tiki Bar were awesome. A great spot at sunset. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thanks so much Paul for your wonderful review! Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Hotel was as nice as you should expect from a Hilton brand. The staff has some issues. Cleaning staff yelling up and down the hallways for supplies rather than walking to each other or using a radio.. The greater was a young guy and he was in a bad mood. After returning from dinner, the staff will usually greet you with a welcome back, or hello, this guy just glared at us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We went the first week of June. The price per night was perfect. We stayed in a 2 Queen room. Breakfast was great and the pool area was phenomenal! We took advantage of the free gym which had dumbbells, a pulley system, and treadmills and elllipticals! I loved the sunset over the bay and the campfire by the pool was so neat!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zangaglia92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We went to OC last year & stayed at the Hilton. We were so much happier with the Hampton Inn! The Hilton was overpriced, the adult outdoor pool was dingy (I was freezing, no afternoon sun). You couldn't even get a free cup of coffee, much less breakfast. At the Hampton Inn breakfast was great, unlimited coffee and fruit all day. The indoor and outdoor pool and jacuzzi were wonderful. Our room was perfect, no complaints. The hotel is spotless. I felt a little sorry for the staff, they were working every second! I can't wait to go back in September! We stayed during "senior week", I never saw one problem. I thought the kids added a little energy to OC!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you Christine for your wonderful review of our property! We are glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Enjoy my business trip, overlooking the bay and some of the ocean. Hotel staff goes out of the way to make you happy. The breakfast area is clean and service is great. Very close to many restaurants, stores and the downtown area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Levi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you Levi for your nice review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay---please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I took a vacation down to Ocean City, MA for the memorial day weekend and stayed at this hotel for three nights. Our stay was great with friendly staff and a view of the bay. It also helped that the beach was a block walk away and wasn't near the boardwalk so it had a nice private feel.

Room Tip: Definitely do the bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lanrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#33 of 104 in Ocean City
887 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,663 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-3241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range: $58 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing