We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit to the Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Second visit to the Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Zac and the other front desk staff were amazing as the last time. We were very happy to see they had installed a new hot tub and the pool and conversation pool were heated this year! The maintenance worker on duty was a little annoying asking if we were drinking alcohol in the pool area, using his mop around the area as we were trying to relax. Then kept yelling "five more minutes" until the pool closed. We are adults and do not need to be monitored.Since he is not security and or management he may want to stick to his "maintenance duties". We love this hotel and will be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank JoAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    202
    56
    20
    15
See reviews for
321
240
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Everything about the hotel was great. Great clean room, great location, enjoyed the indoor pool, etc...The only thing we did not enjoy was the church groups of young children. They invaded the pool area and hot tub. They were taking clean and dirty towels from the towel basket and throwing them in the pool. Towels were flying from one end of the pool to the other, back and fourth. Not only were they using up all the towels but they were playing with the handicap seats next to the hot tub and pool. Once we had enough of their behavior, we went to the front desk and a staff member came right in to handle the situation. Thank you!

The coffee station and breakfast area was always a mess and hard to get to due to the large amount of children present. This was not the hotels fault...I just wish the children were more certious to the other guest. Another issue was the children running up and down the halls and blocking the elevator area.

I know the hotel tried to handle these issues and I appreciate that. I would stay at this hotel again because I enjoyed the room, location and amenities.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank szimmerman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
144 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was our first time staying at the Hampton Inn in Ocean City, MD. All I can say is WOW. The foyer is gorgeous with an immediate view of bayside. What caught my attention was the sitting area. There were very comfortable sofas for visiting or just finding your own space. The view though was spectacular and very relaxing. The dining room is equally eye catching.
Our room was located bayside and the view wonderful even from the beds. Each room has a balcony...you can go out on. The room was tastefully decorated and at the top of Hampton standards. TV selection was good, internet connection was great. Breakfast was served until 10 am...so you could sleep in a bit. The food was pretty standard but well laid out. The only thing I found awkward was the position of coffee and tea. That was found back near the front desk. There is a table in all Hamptons with hot coffee and tea that is available 24 hours. It is not anywhere near the rest of the breakfast foods. Staff was friendly and professional. Kudus for a nice , pleasant stay. Will gladly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TigerLily1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you Tigerlily1010 for such a great review. We are happy you enjoyed everything about your stay with us! We hope you'll come back again the next time you're visiting Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton Md, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was a very nice upscale hotel. The furnishings were new and very nice it was very clean and comfortable. We stayed on the bayside and the view was absolutely beautiful. We were very impressed with the breakfast the next morning it was a very nice setting. We will definately be coming back again. The location was wonderful and close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you Lynn C for your wonderful comments about our property! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have here----especially the beautiful view of the bay! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect for Bayside and it is somewhat more peaceful than ocean side locations. It is great for couples in the off season, but it would be a haul to cross Coastal Highway with a family in tow for beach time during the summer. The hotel itself is new, beautiful clean and comfortable! It has an indoor pool with a hot tub that is a rare find in OC these days. The lobby is spacious, comfortable and well decorated. The breakfast makes the value somewhat better, but I can still stay oceanfront for less.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KebbieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you KebbieK from Annapolis for your kind words on Tripadvisor! We hope you come back to visit us the next time you're in Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This a very nice hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are fresh and spotless, the breakfast has something for everyone. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone. Kudos to your staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank SSgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thanks SSGem....we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us... Please come back again to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel,Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was our first stay at this hotel and overall the experience was very good. The room was very modern and neat and clean on our arrival. The only problem that we had was that there were several large groups of young people also staying at the same time and tended to be a little noisy late in the evening,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,552 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,293 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#26 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing