We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good place to stay in Ocean City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #4 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Ocean City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We got a good value for our money staying at this Hampton Inn at Ocean City. The accommodations were very good, staff was capable and pleasant, and the free breakfast was a good value. We stayed as a family of four and would stay there again if/when we make it to Ocean City again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    210
    58
    21
    16
See reviews for
344
241
22
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Meadow, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very nice hotel in a good location. Staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. The pool area was nice and overlooked the bay. The free breakfast was good. There was coffee available in the lobby all day long. We had a standard sized room which was clean and nice but a little small for my family of 4 with two teenagers. There was a mini fridge in the room which was useful for storing extra drinks. The housekeeping staff was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnSLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Everyone was great but ladies at front desk were exceptional - very friendly and helpful. Nice view of bay. Great pool!
Beds were comfortable and you could tell that it is a newer hotel.
Breakfast was good, too!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dudl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed our new property! We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

great hotel and location i will definitely use this particular hotel again no complaints about anything breakfast was great and the 24 hour coffee was a bonus that i was not expecting love the fact that the bus leading to the beach had a stop right outside the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

the hotel was great and convenient... clean and very nice. The staff was good- the beds comfy and the pool was great! Also the location was great!!! overall very nice hotel. The breakfast however was a little weak... granted it's free but wasnt too crazy about it. The beach is right across the street which was was great as well!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank querida31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We did enjoy our short trip to OC and the Hampton Inn was a good fit for us. I liked the location and the view on the bayside was very nice. We had a king suite and like the layout and look of the room. The mattress on the bed was a bit firm for us and the pillows were totally the opposite, too soft for our taste, which made the mattress seem even firmer. We requested a room away from the elevators and we didn't hear anything in that respect, we did hear our upstairs neighbors a bit in the afternoon, but it wasn't bothersome and it was quiet in the evening. The outdoor pool was a bit cloudy during our stay which as a pool owner is not a good thing, plus the chlorine smell coming off it was strong again a bad sign that something with the water chemistry is off. We did not go into the pool and I don't think we would have even if we wanted too, you just never know with pools and we have a 1 year old with us. The breakfast was nice, only in the fact that we didn't have to go out in the morning or starve until we checked-out. Just your normal continental breakfast fare. We tried just about everything in small portions, the eggs were not so good, the sausages, though not traditional breakfast sausage was still good, the oatmeal everyone raved about was just so so in my mind. The fruit was the worst though, everything tasted like very tart grapefruit, it was very stunning to put a piece of pineapple in your mouth expecting sweet and get a mouthful of tart grapefruit juice instead, yuck! There was a lady making waffles but they were not very flavorful even with syrup. And finally all the juices were way watered down, good for my 1 year old, but when you expect 100% OJ and get a 50/50 mix with water its disappointing, and all of them were like that. But do you really complain about a continental breakfast, its free right? Though my husband says "Its already baked into the cost anyway" oh-well, it was very easy to bring our daughter down in her pjs to get some breakfast before we had to start packing up. I guess my final complaint was with the hotel not giving me a AAA discount, they said they could give the discount on a 2 queen room but not the king room I wanted, why not? Overall though it was a decent value for night and we did like the room and view other than the hard bed. Though after staying in the Hilton in OC this just doesn't even come close.

Room Tip: If you like a view request a bayside room and stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The front staff was very nice and tried to accomodate our needs. When problems popped up they generally handled them. Good location but I was not impressed by Ocean City at all. Too much concrete. The one issue with the room is that you can not turn off your own balcony light which I did not like. Good breakfast. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tellithowitis06111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,670 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,378 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#31 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 790 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-3241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing