We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place rocks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

It was great from start to end. We(my wife and daughter)stayed 2 nights and I have no complaints which is something that usually does not happen. There were no cookies when we checked in which I thought was a hilton family thing. I think the hotel in general was cleaner then my house! Breakfast hit the spot and the gym is modern and clean as well. Staff was great, helped with suggestions on dinner I would stay here again. It was money well spent. Walking distance to many things. The private balcony was a nice touch looking over the bay side.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank you Robert for your great comments about your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! Please some back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,011 - 1,017 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

You know how a hotel can be clean but the furnishings look a little tired. The Hampton Inn delivered on price, up-to-date furnishings and cleanliness. Book a room on the bayside and you will see shorebirds and perhaps someone digging for clams.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Susan,
Thank you for taking time to write about your pleasant experience with us! We do look forward to having you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The rooms are clean and the bed very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast could use a microwave to heat your food, but otherwise good. The lobby is very pleasing and the staff helpful and friendly. Hotel is in a good location and has many restaurants in walking distance. One can drive to other shops and stores including a WalMart.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Renee,
Thanks very much for taking the time to write about your good experience with us! We look forward to having you back with us sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I went to Hampton Inn the first weekend in May as a little get away from everyday reality. The room was really nice and the hotel employees were very helpful. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a bay view room because they had availability. We enjoyed great complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby and breakfast in the morning. We wanted to use the pool, but the water was not very warm (it is probably better in the summer). Overall, we had a wonderful experience and would love to return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank StPetersburgRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thanks so much for your great comments about our property! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful bay views! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our stay at the Hampton Inn Hilton Hotel in Ocean City Maryland was very pleasant and relaxing for that reason I have rated our experience as Very good. The breakfast offered a good variety of healthy and regular options to choose from.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gwendolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Gwendolyn,
Thanks very much for your great comments about your recent stay with us. We're happy you enjoyed your visit with us! Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were very happy staying at this hotel. It is very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will return because of the service we received. Very impressed with the coverlet and fresh duvet !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perryfmajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your great comments about your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just stayed at the Hampton inn April 26-28 and we loved our stay. The entire hotel is very clean and neat. The hotel has a nice breakfast in the morning. I thought it was just going to be a continental but they had so much more. There was a very nice view of the bay. I had only 2 issues with the hotel and that was that our mattress was not very comfortable and that the main street is so noisey. We could hear motorcycles zipping around all night. I would definitely stay here again but I would ask to stay on the bay side...hoping it word be less noisey.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrispiparo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Chris,
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We are very sorry to hear that it was too noisey....I'd like to say its because of the Harley's going down the highway---We also think having the glass sliders invites some of the noise into the rooms. So, again our apologies...we hope that you'll come back to see us sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#3 of 104 in Ocean City
2,455 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#35 of 104 in Ocean City
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,757 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-3241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range: $67 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing