We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“VERY Nice. Top to Bottom.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“VERY Nice. Top to Bottom.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Went for 3 nights in March. Rooms were great (well the place is only 9 months old) indoor pool was nice, I can imagine the outdoor pool in the summertime, HUGE deck outdoor bar, over looking the bay. Service was as good as you could ask for and continental breakfast is free. The fitness center was very nice too. Free weights. multi use weight machine, ellipticals and treadmills. Can't wait to get back in the summer and take advantage of the outside amenities.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the bay and others Coastal Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaishinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a positive review about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the facilities, the staff and your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    209
    58
    21
    16
See reviews for
343
241
22
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn on Saturday night. I only live 40 minutes away from Ocean City, but I was out drinking for the holiday with friends, so we decided to get a room. It was just as I expected, very nice! The best were comfortable and the front desk staff was very friendly. If I ever need another room in Ocean City, I will return. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucyBella09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for the nice review Lucy! We appreciate your great comments and look forward to having you back with us the next time you are in Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

From the front desk staff to breakfast in the morning everything was simply exceptional. As a front desk agent at my local hotel, I know what is expected and they were amazing. I have to agree with the guy below me though, the LED lights were dreadful. But I used one of tissues to cover them. The whirlpool was about the same temperature as the pool, but no complaints. AND you have to remember this hotel isn't even a year old, and it's not the busy Summer season. When Summer hits, it might be hell. Happy travels.
Autumn Ziennker Front Desk Agent for Hampton Inn and Suites Vineland, NJ

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Autumn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Autumn, Thanks so much for taking the time to post a positive review about our property! It means a lot from another Hilton team member to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon the next time you visit Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
423 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

The rooms here are VERY well appointed. Great beds and duvet covers, very comfortable pillows and the rooms are spacious. The rooms have a mini fridge and micro wave that faces the bed. As a troubled sleeper, the less make me nuts. They were everywhere in the room. A bright green light on the thermostat, a red led clock on the microwave, another green led on some box on the wall by the bed and then of course the clock! Good grief man, add a feature to allow me to kill the leds!

Other that my led ssues, this place is great!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wyomingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Wyoming Dan, Thanks so much for you positive review about our new property. I understand you had an issue with all the lights...I do apologize it made it difficult for you to sleep. The next time you come, please let us know and we will do something to cover the lights up for you.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed everything else about the property. We look forward to having you stay with us again sometime soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We took a last minute trip to Ocean City on Christmas Eve. We just wanted a cheap room and drove the 2 hours to get there. When we checked in, they were incredibly kind and upgraded our room to the King suite because there were only 2 or 3 other people in the hotel. They also gave us a list of places that were open on Christmas for dinner. Everything was perfect. We had a room overlooking the ocean and they made sure that we were pleased with our stay. They went out of their way for sure. The one downfall is that the pool and hot tub really aren't that "hot". It was freezing cold outside so we wanted to take a dip but it was not really room temperature. Aside from that, the stay was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naturehippie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It seems to be a pretty big issue, however, our whirlpool is just that...not a hot tub. We can definitely understand why people think its a hot tub. So much so that we will be converting it over to a hot tub shortly. So we're sorry that you had the bad experience in the whirlpool...however, the next time you come to visit....it will be hot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

As soon as I got into my room, I loved to see white blankets all over the beds. They didn't just look white to me, they were actually very clean. The bathrooms were impeccable as well as other amenities, which is really important to me when booking a hotel. Complementary breakfast was A+.

If there is something that I would change, it is the temperature of the indoor swimming pool and the hot tub. It was not warm enough. Everything else was perfect!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IddisSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks for you great review....we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made a note of your comments about the pool temperature and just so you know that the whirlpool that is attached to the pool is not a hot tub. It is in fact, just a whirlpool---the same temperature as the pool. We are however, converting it over as many people think its a hot tub---because it looks like one....so for your next stay, that will be taken care of! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were so very pleased with our visit to this nice new property. This review is a bit late but I really wanted to share the information on this property. We had a great suite with a great bayside view, the room was spacious, clean, nice large flat screen TV. Great little kitchen area. Nice indoor pool and fitness center which my husband used and liked. The staff was very friendly and aimed to please guest. Matt & Tyler were attentive and helpful with all requests that we had. We also had the pleasure of meeting the manager Valerie upon check out - we enjoyed a nice conversation about Ocean City.
Can't wait to come back when we can enjoy the outside pool and tiki bar.

Room Tip: I prefer a high floor at the end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you Donna for taking time to write about your experience with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities we offer here and that all the team members you came in contact with were warm and welcoming ! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 107 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,657 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 107 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,371 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 107 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-3241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing