We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent pizza”
Review of Grotto Pizza

Grotto Pizza
Ranked #86 of 437 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“excellent pizza”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A no nonsense pizza place. Good service, fast, excellent pizzas. No wonder they continue to add restaurants. They were onlyin DE, have moved into MD.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 60811Traveler626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    97
    46
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“pizza dsinner review”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great pizza --good fast service ..Would recommend this restaurant highly. I normally like a deep dish pan pizza but this was the best thin crust pizza I have had in recent memory.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Always the best, even just plain cheese is better!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

As a tradition, we had to do Grotto's pizza one night. Excellent as always. We got one cheese and one Baker's Choice, but swapped out the sweet peppers for black olives and they offer anchovies on the side, free of charge. That was also a tasty pie! We carried out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peakibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beach tradition”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I never go to Rehoboth without eating at Grotto pizza, well now there is one in Ocean City. This one is just as nice and well run as the others, good pizza and also very good Gelato. Now I can get my Grotto fix in O.C.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food.. service could be better”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to Ocean City for the first time last week. We went to Grottos because it was close by. The food was AWESOME and our waitress was amazing. So we went back the very next evening. Food was just the same, awesome, but the waitress we had that time was not so great. The next time I will be getting takeout instead of taking our chances with terrible service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grotto Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Grotto Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing