We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”
Review of Frontier Town

Frontier Town
Ranked #5 of 57 things to do in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Woodall's(R) Double 5W rated waterfront campground is situated along the beautiful Sinepuxent Bay and features nearly 600 spacious campsites catering to primitive tenting all the way up to luxury 45 foot motor homes, deluxe rental trailers, and camping cabins. On-site we offer a Western Theme Park, Water Park & Miniature Golf, and High Ropes Adventure Park, as well as daily planned activities for campers, a restaurant and bar, camp store, deli, ice cream parlor, gift shop, and arcade. Bring along your boat and dock it at our 75 slip marina or enjoy fishing and crabbing from our 200 foot long pier. Whether you want peace and quiet or excitement and adventure, Frontier Town has something for everyone in the family to enjoy.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Have camped there several times with the kids. Good security and enforcement of rules. Pancake breakfast is a must. Kids activities are excellent.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnBusinesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    177
    45
    19
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice little area”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Cool Western City...This is pretty neat for where it is located, it stands out as it is very different than most tourist attractions here. Take a tour in a golf cart and take in the scenery.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank busydeb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“family tradition”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We go to frontier town camp ground every year. I love that we park and the shuttle takes us into ocean city . the activities are well planned and the kids have a good time. The waterpark is a cool way to spend the day and campfires at night with smores can't go wrong. The mini golf is good. We have pictures from when the kids were small to adults at the shark by the ice cream parlor. We love and will be this summer .
Frontier town theme park when the kids are small is great. I recommend it for the younger crowd.
The kids enjoyed it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 4karenskids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, MD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“We love Frontier Town”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We go here every summer. We camp here as well, so we don't pay the
price to use the waterpark. We book our reservation one year out. Very busy and popular campground near Ocean City.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bw21157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Going Home!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stopped at Frontier Town on our way home from our Vacation. We had a great day filled with alot of fun adventures. At the end of the day the kids were ready to sleep and we were able to change our clothes and ride home without the sand.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaBeachbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frontier Town also viewed

 

Been to Frontier Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing