We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fun and unexpected treat”

Carousel Ice Skating Rink
Ranked #24 of 57 things to do in Ocean City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Indoor ice skating rink offers public skating, lessons and scheduled ice shows the whole family can enjoy.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fun and unexpected treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Looking for a day away from the hot sun? Take the family for some iceskating fun. In the summer there is a live skating show every night at 6:30. We went early and had dinner right there next to the rink so when the show started, we had front row seats! Then after the show you and your family can skate for two hours for just $8 pp. Do you have two left feet? No worries they have "walkers" that you hold onto so that you can skate too!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TammyOCMD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    28
    12
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Ice Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

The Ice Show which is free was amazing. 30 minutes of pure entertainment. You can enjoy dinner ring side or just stand and enjoy.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 7747marys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“skating in August”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Fun attraction for a summer activity that is different . My teen daughter skates well so she loves to take her skates and show her skill on the ice

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank melissa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“On the ice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

the room was nice,view good but i love ice skating most of all,spent most of my time there, did get to walk on boredwalk,love my stay

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carmella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cute little show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Worth going to. Cute show plus it's free. My daughter looks forward to going every year. This year was better then in the past

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dot f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carousel Ice Skating Rink also viewed

 

Been to Carousel Ice Skating Rink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing