We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrison Hall
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$69
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$287
$211
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Boardwalk(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$218
$170
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveler rating
254
324
221
93
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
324
221
93
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchrocking chairsbig porchan older hotellarge poolpeople watchpool bargreat poolthe location is perfectboard walklobbyboardwalkoceanmd
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

While we usually choose more upscale hotels for travel, we find it hard not to go at least once during the season to Harrison Hall, right on the boardwalk. We overlook the tiredness of some of the rooms because of the great prices, the friendly staff, the oceanview porch and sunroom and the good, but very reasonable Italian restaurant below. If you stay in season, you can come back for $10/pp per night in Sept./Oct. What a deal!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel was decent but the price and location are what sold us. My husband and I stayed here twice and we really enjoyed it. The room was a good size, everything was clean and the front porch was so much fun. Staying on the boardwalk you never have to walk far to find some fun, good places to eat, places to shop and of course the beach are a hop skip and jump away. My only complaint was the terrible water pressure but being an older hotel and being on the boardwalk that's kind of normal and not the worst thing in the world. If your on a budget but want a great beach experience... this is your hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samanthas621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My sister reserved rooms for us at this hotel in September, and they were side by side with a door between that we could unlock to make one big room if we wanted to visit. The staff were all friendly and the maid showed us the rooms facing the beach that were empty , and we thought about moving, but we didn't plan on sitting in our room so we didn't bother. This hotel was comfortable, we had 2 queen beds and the decor of the room and lobby was very out of style, but you are probably not at Ocean City to sit in the room or lobby. The front porch was fantastic, with plenty of rocking chairs to enjoy the view of the beach. There is smoking on the porch .There was free coffee, fruit and paper in the lobby, none in the rooms. There was a shampoo dispenser, which was empty and a soap dispenser by the sink. There was a bathroom for use through a side door on the main floor to use while on the beach, which is convenient.There is a pool but we did not use it. There was a bad smell in the bathroom, but it looked clean. i would probably stay here again , it was adequate for our needs.

Room Tip: Try to get an oceanfront room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherryd647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The location is nice but the hotel could be better. First the parking is 2 blocks away in a dim gravel parking lot, the room was very dirty, a vac and cleaning products would do wonders. There was hair that wasn't ours in the bath room and no vents, smelled bad in hall at one point. Beds were old and worn, Bottom line worked for the one night I was there but will never stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

my wife, two younger sons and i stayed there for 3day/2night. mon/wed. sept9th/12th. awsome pool. great staff. cheap old fashion soda "40cents". free coffee/hotchoc. anytime. 10cent gumballs. clean room and bath. cost to stay was low which allowed for more spending on the kids. the front porch offered great views. the hotel was located in the center of all boardwalk action. with out of season stay the place was relaxing and slow. O.C. is great to visit after kids go back to school!!!!!

Room Tip: side rooms are quiter
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bruce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews