We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok bang for your buck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casablanca Oceanside Inn
Ranked #79 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok bang for your buck”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed over the labor day weekend. The rooms are overpriced for what is offered but being that close to the beach and boardwalk...it's the price you pay. The hotel is in need of some updating but everything that I used was in working order.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PSass13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    29
    22
    14
    37
See reviews for
44
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Garrison, New York, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Took my Senior group here and we had a wonderful time. Staff was great and our rooms were clean and for the price we paid....Great. Everything was centrally located and the boardwalk close by. Boardwalk was my favorite for our evening stroll after dinner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnaa925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We booked our room about 12 hrs before we intended on arriving, it was a spur of the moment trip and no too much to choose from. For what we paid we were pleasantly surprised. The room was most definitely clean, and smelled fresh. Bed were comfy and the pull out sofa was fine for our third child to sleep in. The room we were in had a kitchen area with stove, fridge, dishes, and all those little things you would need. We only stayed one night, but if we stay again for longer we will take advantage of all that. We were lucky to be on the fifth floor and had a small view of the beach, and a nice view of all the lights down the strip at night. The balcony was perfect to sit out on in the evening. It is not the fanciest hotel we've stayed at, but it met all our needs. If you want somewhere to sleep that is clean, this place is fine. The pool was clean and there were quite a few people who looked like they were really enjoying it, but we didnt have time for it. Free parking across the street for the hotel was nice. And it was a short walk to pizza hut at night and happy jacks in the morning. The elevator was slow, and a little shaky, so we used the stairs. Overall, it was a nice place to stay, we would stay again when we go back. I was going to rate 4 stars just because it is not a 5 star hotel, but the staff was so nice and helpful that I am giving an extra star just for them. The desk clerk and the lady who cleans the rooms were especially nice and helped us out with directions and our other needs. The staff is definitely 5 star material! Thanks guys!

Room Tip: We stayed in 501, and hope that if we go back we can get the same room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dougandsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We arrived on a Friday night (July 2013), and first thing our family of (5) needed to do was used the bathroom in our room, the toilet handle did not work. We immediately phoned the office and we were informed someone would be up to fix it. Called later that evening, and we were told someone would be there on Saturday. We checked out early on Sunday and went to the front desk for a face to face request for some sort of compensation for the inconvenience of having to lift the lid off the back of the toilet to manually flush our business all weekend. We were told the manager was not in, and we were handed a note with the manager's name. I just followed up today via phone call from home, and was informed by the front desk that the hotel building manager (Russ H., who was in the building but unavailable to speak to me) said it is their fault that they did not get to the toilet, however, they forgot, and had they been contacted a second time it might have been taken care of?! ..and that they would not be issuing a credit for this. Seriously!! Also, luggage carts are practically non existent here, the one we found was broken, and we were on the 4th floor. On Saturday, the elevator was not working. ** People, Do Not Stay Here. ** Lisa H.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 367lisah367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Ocean City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel was right next to the ocean. On the boardwalk but thankfully not the "busy part" of the boardwalk. Room had two double beds and pull out sofa, great value. Clean bathrooms, and came with a kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Jenna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My daughter and I stayed July 3rd to July 6th,2013 and really enjoyed our stay. It was everything that we were looking for, very close to the beach, pool, quiet, even has a security guard on duty during the night. room was clean, kitchen area was clean, and housekeeping came everyday. The staff was very nice also. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mickey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Took my mother, my kids, and my nephews to OC for the 4th of July. The staff was friendly, the location was great, and the hotel met our needs really well. We had a great time. This hotel is not on the boardwalk but very close. We stayed in rm #505 and had a small view of the beach in the distance but we did not expect any ocean view for the great price. There were a lot of families staying here and my kids made a few friends. That was nice. I didn't see any rowdy teenagers, which was also great. The hotel was very quiet at night! The pool area was very clean. The room had a few dusty spots and there was a small stain on the sheets but overall things looked well cared for. The cleaning staff vacuumed and gave us clean towels everyday. We fit 2 adults and 5 kids comfortably in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellieandhercrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Seabonay Motel
Seabonay Motel
#68 of 103 in Ocean City
177 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#80 of 103 in Ocean City
30 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#40 of 103 in Ocean City
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#61 of 103 in Ocean City
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Mecca Motel
Ocean Mecca Motel
#82 of 103 in Ocean City
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Oceanside Inn

Property: Casablanca Oceanside Inn
Address: 2408 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3428
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Casablanca Oceanside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Casablanca Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Oceanside Hotel Ocean City
Casablanca Oceanside Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing