We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice coastline beach and beautiful views !

We had a little bit of time on the way home, so we stopped and enjoyed the beautiful views of the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
DannyWasserman
,
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Vacation

An excellent place to bring your family. Lots to do. Clean beaches. I definitely would recommend to... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
rampage1500
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
via mobile
Read all 3,861 reviews
  
Reviews (3,861)
Filter reviews
3,861 results
Traveler rating
2,622
926
247
45
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,622
926
247
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews life guards chairs and umbrellas on duty soft sand an umbrella every night the east coast family vacation labor day off season board walk great boardwalk amusement park lifeguards waves seashells trash
Filter
Updating list...
3,209 - 3,214 of 3,861 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was our first time in Ocean City, MD. The boardwalk is really nice. We stayed in the best location for families with children. There is so much to do and plenty of options for food. If you love crabs or crab cakes, Ocean City, MD is where you need to be.

Thank ReemRelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We find this beach to be very comfortable, clean, and safe to take our family to. We first came to Ocean City in July 2012, and liked it so much that we came back in 2013 too.
No one panhandling you or pressuring you to buy anything, except a nice young girl trying to get you to buy a photo keepsake, but she was pleasant enough and moved on quickly.
We stayed at 92nd street, and the WIll's umbrella rental place is very good and took care of us.
This is a nice clean family beach and we recommend it.

Thank Chris_From_Mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

the sand was ok but we did see trash and many cigarette butts in the sand. Not enough trash receptacles for food debris. life guards were knowledgeable. families were friendly.

Thank aungstgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We went for a week with our 5 year old daughter and spent every morning on the beach. It is clean and beautiful! By far our favorite beach destination. Our daughter loved watching the seagulls and the dolphins that followed the OC rocket.

1  Thank Alice I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nice and clean, not crowded and FREE! Great sunrise, watched the dolphins. Lifeguards were attentive. Forgot our umbrella, had to rent one - easy and the guy put it in the sand for us. Took morning and evening walks, swam all afternoon.

1  Thank mkxyzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews