We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 'go to' spot in OC”
Review of The Spinnaker

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Spinnaker
Ranked #15 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We've been to the Spinnaker at least 6 times now for the fall motorcycle rally in Ocean City, and it's one of the best values in town. Large well equipped rooms, spotless housekeeping, and the friendliest most accommodating staff we've ever dealt with in a beach resort like this. We usually stay in the south tower efficiencies, with their full kitchens, large balconies, and partial ocean view. You won't find a better place to stay for the money.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank jerseymariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 433 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

I went to Ocean City the week after labor day for a fishing trip. The motel was meticulously clean and was very conveniently located just off of the boardwalk. The staff was very accomodating to my family. I have a couple of younger kids that get kind of crazy when they are excited but the staff were all smiles and extremely helpful. I have stayed in a number of other hotels and motels up and down the boardwalk but this one was the only one that seemed genuinely happy to have us. They told us about great local places to eat off of the beaten path. The cleaning ladies were very helpful as well. Like I said I have stayed other places in Ocean City but you don't really feel like a welcomed guest a lot of times. Not a five star luxury motel but if you are looking for a place to stay that is clean, the staff is friendly, and located close to everything the Spinnaker motel is the best place to stay in Ocean City.

Room Tip: The rooms have a refridgerator, hot plate, and nice kitchen sink. Plates, cups, and cutlery are als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLAMS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

great place for extended stay, right off boardwalk. parking tight but assigned, friendly staff most
helpful. you will not regret staying here. rates are competitive.....stop and smell the ocean breeze

Room Tip: south building seems to have great ocean breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terrymartin103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My family and I stayed at this motel with another family and their kids. Front desk was very friendly and accommodating when booking two efficiency room close together. Upon arriving we had two rooms side by side 4th floor in the north tower. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, balcony even had ocean view. We would stay here again because of the great price and it being a stones throw away from the boardwalk.

Room Tip: 4th and 5th floors north tower for best ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NEWT1567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is an older beach motel off the boardwalk in Ocean City. We rented an efficiency for the weekend and were very pleased with the amount of room space, view, cleanliness, and service we experienced. The bathrooms are actually larger than many of the other motels down there at the same age. It is located on 18th street, which is a very popular spot on the boardwalk and close to many shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend and we will book again.

Room Tip: I would recommend paying the extra money and getting an efficiency. The efficiency provides a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redsoxfan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed for a few days at the Spinnaker Motel for a friends birthday and had a wonderful time! The motel seems to have had a recent facelift and the rooms were nice, clean and well appointed. The location off the boardwalk and beautiful beach, was only topped by the lovely ladies that work the front desk! They made me feel like family and invited me to come back soon for my next visit! I will most certainly be returning to the Spinnaker on my next trip to OCMD. The prices are right and location even better!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Marywtate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

we stayed at the spinnaker motel with a newborn baby. they provided us with a pack and play at no cost and were very accommodating. the view was great and the rates were very reasonable, the food from the café was also yummy. we stayed in October, off season.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.6 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,706 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Commander Hotel
The Commander Hotel
#5 of 104 in Ocean City
881 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 104 in Ocean City
320 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spinnaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spinnaker

Address: 18th Street & Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842-0519
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#12 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $109 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Spinnaker 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spinnaker has all full efficiency units that sleep to six people per unit. Each unit includes two double beds a pull out sleep sofa double bed, private balcony, fully equipped kitchenette, full bath and private balcony. All units are NON Smoking. All rooms have free WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Spinnaker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinnaker Motel Ocean City
Spinnaker Ocean City Md
Spinnaker Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing