We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Griffin's Ocean City, MD 2014”
Review of Cayman Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cayman Suites
Ranked #20 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was very happy with our stay! Yes, the main road is right under your balcony, but with the A/C on, not a problem! Staff was VERY helpful and the rooms were VERY clean!! 5 Stars!!! I will be back for a future stay!

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th Floor...you have a view of both the Bay Side and the Ocean Side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DEVIN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Our staff aims to please so I will let them know of your comments. We all live in the area with the exception of our J-1 Visa foreign students so we enjoy recommending eateries and other attractions.
Mary Eastman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 338 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Another great vacation at Cayman Suites, a classic hotel that
I'm afraid will soon become "trendy" and their helpful staff
wouldn't be able to accommodate ourselves (as they always did)
on such a short notice (2 weeks). The beach is a very short walk
away ( 3 minutes ) considering you carry beach umbrellas, chairs,
coolers, surf boards and other beach accessories
(don't forget to fly your kite, Cayman Suites is usually offering a free kite).
Some of the reasons we have chosed Cayman Suites are the cleanliness,
very accessible and almost private beach since it's not within
OC boardwalk area, affordable price for stay, a place where you can get
a quiet rest at night, and last but not the least, their friendly staff.
Other reasons are the surroundings - Uber Bagels (consistent breakfast
until 2 pm!), Grotto Pizza ( for lunches and dinners they serve a great pizza,
burgers and more, mini-golf is on the side ) and Dairy Queen/Julius Orange
(ice cream heaven, open until 12AM) across the road. Must walk to OC Northside Park,
2 blocks away going North, they are offering free concerts on Sunday evenings.
There are multiple attractions within walking distance and you can also
take the bus to plunge into boardwalk fun.

Room Tip: Remember to always ask their staff according to your wishes, they are very knowledgeable and helpful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Your thoughts that we might become "trendy" are flattering! Fortunately, you recognize that we do work to retain our customer base and maintain affordable rates. Thanks for the encouragement.
Mary Eastman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Fair place for a girls trip (we only stayed thurs to sat). Great location -- about a block from the beach and close to nearby restaurants. The "beach bus" is pretty convenient since the hotel is far from the boardwalk -- $3 (exact change)/ per day and you buy your ticket on the bus. Our room had 2 double beds and was comfortable for the both of us, however, the room could have been a little cleaner -- dirt smudges on the walls, dust/hair on the bathroom floor when we arrived, and dirt under the bath mat in the bathtub. We came back from the beach one day as the cleaning staff were leaving -- really just seemed like they made the beds and sprayed a ton of air-freshener. They do provide free on-site parking which was a plus. Front desk staff were pleasant/helpful enough. Be careful parking in the covered parking spots....something dripped on the hood of my car and damaged the finish.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNJ1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your comments explaining the local bus and the $3 (exact change) per day cost. We try to mention the exact change status whenever someone inquires.
I wish that you would have called the front desk regarding your disappointment with housekeeping. We have a houseman on duty from 4-12 daily and we attempt to correct problems but we need to know! Housekeepers cleaning suites have alot to remember and, as you point out, unfortunately, some things get missed.
Please consider giving us another chance.
Mary Eastman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My husband, daughter and her friend went to Ocean City for just a couple nights. (Typically, we rent a townhouse for a week.) I choose Cayman Suites because the price was very reasonable, it was a very short walk to the beach and the reviews were good. The building is a little old but they've done some renovations. The suite was exactly what we wanted with a separate room and sleep sofa. The room was immaculate and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. We were on the 4th floor. Although you could hear some noise from the traffic it wasn't excessive. Everyone slept very well. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The ventilation fan in the bathroom had a slight squeak which we reported to management upon leaving. We would definitely stay here again for a short stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a floor on a upper level (i.e., 4th or 5th floor). It does cut down on the road/traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UsiltonL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. Our suites with two double beds are located on the second, third, and fourth floors. The fifth floor suites have one king bed in the bedroom and sleep sofa in the living area. We do look forward to having you and your family and friends visit with us again.
Mary Eastman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was a little worried after looking at the reviews being this was me and my family's first visit to ocean city don't believe the bad reviews great hotel great location I will be staying there again!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graylin2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Finally, our valuable guests are sharing their visits with us! I must admit that all of us tend to let everyone know when we are not happy with a purchased item or vacation. While the disappointments may be valid, the satisfied customer used to go their merry way. Now Trip Advisor and other web venues are changing this and I am so grateful we are all enjoying the experience.
Mary Eastman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel was a great bang for your buck stay. We booked the King Suite which all King suites are in the last floor of the hotel, giving us an amazing view of the ocean and Coastal Highway. The hotel was nicely decorated and the staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and smelled great. It was comfortable and spacious, containing kitchen appliances and cookware (pots, pans, cups, plates, silverware). The pool was also a great addition. The hotel does provide beach chairs and towels. It was also great that the hotel was about 2 blocks away from the Beach. For the price, comfort, and convenience, will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All King Suites are in the top floor giving you the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

You are the greatest! To quote "For the price, comfort, and convenience, will definitely stay again" is music to my ears. Please return again and often. We will try not to disappoint.
Mary Eastman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The the past 3 years, the Cayman Suites is where we have stayed during our vacation. The staff is amazing and made sure my family and I were well taken care of. The view is amazing as well. this is such a great place

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mz.Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Our repeat guests are what encourages us to constantly update and yet try to maintain our current rate structure. We don't want to lose you! Thanks for your positive comments.
Mary Eastman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
392 reviews
5.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,757 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Commander Hotel
The Commander Hotel
#5 of 104 in Ocean City
882 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#22 of 104 in Ocean City
978 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#19 of 104 in Ocean City
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayman Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Suites

Address: 12500 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4711
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#13 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $79 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cayman Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cayman Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayman Hotel Ocean City
Cayman Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing