We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip”
Review of Cayman Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cayman Suites
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Cayman Suites is clean, friendly, and has a great location (just a block from the beach). This is the second year in a row my husband and I stayed with them because of their excellent packages offered throughout the summer. There are several good restaurants in walking distance and a nice park area that overlooks the bay just across the highway. There is lots to do and see within walking distance or your can take a short ride to the boardwalk. The rooms are comfortable and offer plenty of room. Their website is very accurate in their description of what they offer and do. We are looking forward to going back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for mentioning our packages. Each season, we discuss retaining our same packages or changing them. All of our 2, 3, 4 and 5 day packages include among other things a kite to fly on the beach. Children love the thought and parents often cringe but the experience of flying the kite brings lots of conversation into our lobby and provides fond memories for the children! Rates are discounted in the packages and we have not increased them for years.
Mary Eastman
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 338 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I agree very accommodating clean and friendly environment.
This was our second trip to Ocean City MD. The first being 2 years ago when the hurricane came threw and we got evaluation from the inland . Very close to the beach and to great restaurants with all you can eat crab legs at Harpoon Hanna's and seacrets is a must see not my style but we went there 2 times.
I wasn't to happy with the pool but the younger kids seem to like it.

Room Tip: We like the top floor so you have a good view of the bay when the sun is setting and you can also se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyDi4556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We are glad that this experience in Ocean City was much better than the last one! Hurricanes heading our way always pose challenges and evacuation is usually necessary when the odds are not in our favor. Your restaurant choices are longstanding favorites. We look forward to you and your family visiting with us again.
Mary Eastman
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our softball team booked rooms at the Cayman Suites for the yearly Blast at the Beach softball tournament in and around Ocean CIty, MD. We based our decision on previous high gradings found on trip advisor. The staff was very accomodating and the rooms were clean and spacious. Having teenage girls it was an added bonus that there are no major cross streets since the Hotel is in a beach block. I would definatley stay at the Cayman Suites when plannng future trips. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoachMed10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thanks, Coach, for your comments. We have a number of softball, lacrosse, and wrestling teams that book with us each season and enjoy their competitive spirit. We also try to accommodate their game times scheduled before check in and after check out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Cayman Suites. We find it very clean, the staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The location is very nice i.e. an easy walk to the beach, in the vicinity of many good eateries and parking is good. We find it a great value for the dollar. We will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry6241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for review of our convenient location. Although we are not oceanfront, the walk to the beach is an easy one. Restaurants within walking distance are The Blue Ox, Abbey Burger, The Crab Bag, JC's Northside Pub, Higgin's Crab House, Dumser's, Fractured Prune Donut Shoppe, Uber Bagel, Tequila Mockingbird, and McDonalds. The City's Northside Park Recreation Complex (has jogging path, outdoor exercise equipment, and playground) and shopping are also in walking distance.
Mary Eastman
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stay here every year.Short walk to the beach.Nice view of Hot rod cars along coastal hwy.Short walk to Hooters for another car show.Like the 2 seperate rooms with a door.Small kitchen& very small fridge,but cook top is nice to have.The ants were trying to take over,but not as bad as last year.Indoor pool was nice for the day we had rain.Rooms may need some updating soon.Stayed in OC for 2more nights so we moved up to 14th st. more to do on the boardwalk & view of ocean.

Room Tip: Unless you are there to see loud cars.rooms facing hwy. will be noiser with traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blewis_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We enjoy having our "Hot Rod Weekend" guests and appreciate your kind remarks. Sandy soil, wet climate, and our kitchenettes kept the hotel maintenance and our contracted exterminator, Orkin, on a mission with the ants this spring. We updated the bathrooms on the 2nd and 5th floors this year and plan to complete the rest in the fall. Thank you for your continued visits.
Mary Eastman,
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family and i had a wonderful stay at cayman suites. Its located at 125th street away from the crowds and the noise. The only thing you here is the traffic but even thats ok. The front office staff are very friendly and very helpful. I have already told several friends about cayman suites. They are ready to go. THANKS CAYMAN SUITES! WE WILL BE BACK! SPECIAL THANKS TO BRIAN!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank India B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We appreciate your wonderful comments and your remarks about Brian. Brian has been with us at the front desk for 4 years and we can't imagine a season without him! He enjoys the interaction with our guests and readily responds to their needs.
Mary Eastman,
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I'm not good at shopping n splurging when I don't actually have it in front of me. But I found cayman suites on line and did some research and booked for a great price for my Memorial Day minication. My room was clean, comfortable and very big. The weather was not nice but we took advantage of the heated In door pool and the resturaunts and ice cream palors that were close by. I would definitely go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilxtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review. Our glass enclosed pool is heated in the off season and a welcome addition in the evenings, when it is raining, and if you have been in the sun too long. We do have an outside deck to enjoy when watching younger children while swimming. We look forward to having you visit with us again.
Mary Eastman,
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.1 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#16 of 104 in Ocean City
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#34 of 104 in Ocean City
388 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#44 of 104 in Ocean City
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,376 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
3.3 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayman Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Suites

Address: 12500 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#14 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $83 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cayman Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cayman Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayman Hotel Ocean City
Cayman Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing