We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“can't beat it for the $$” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cayman Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cayman Suites
Ranked #20 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“can't beat it for the $$”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stay at the Cayman Suites every year. The rooms are clean, big enough for us since it has a seperate bedroom, and a sofa bed in the living area. The kitchenette is nice to have, and includes a coffe maker! The amenities are wonderful! Indoor pool, small game room, fitness room, and they provide free use of beach chairs , towels and umbrellas! They also have a small library of DVD's that you can use during your stay at no extra charge. It really is a great place. The staff is pleasant and always helpful. For what other hotels in Ocean City charge for a stay, it doesn't make sence to stay anywhere else. It isn't fancy, but it is a very nice , family friendly place to vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jess c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Our sincere thanks for your complimentary review. Your time and effort are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you for our 2013 season!
Mary Eastman, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    98
    50
    15
    12
See reviews for
146
66
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have been coming to Ocean City for many years. When the hotel that we usually stay at, was booked for sunfest, we decided to try out Cayman Suites. Close to all our favorite places in Ocean City. Staff was very nice, and issues that we had were resolved. We liked that the living area was seperate from the the bedroom. Loved the big sized bathroom! The only downfall was the refrigerator was small and froze up on us. I have to depend on refrigeration due to medicine for diabetes. So, after numerous adjustments, the fridge was ok. Our room could of used an upgrade with appliances, and some brighter light bulbs. Indoor pool was great, when the weather was down and out. Making plans to come back for summer vacation. Nice place to stay, on a tight budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My family with 2 very young children stayed here for bike week. We were shocked at what we got for the money. Everything was great from customer service to room quality and cleanliness. The only thing we wish they had was something for breakfast even if it were bagels or cereal and milk. Other than that we were so happy with everything and already told people to come back next time with us. We were already planning our trip back only after the first night staying there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tophsmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Conveniently located and very affordable. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are set up perfect with all the amenities needed for either a short or long stay. Some basic maintenance could be made better ie: towel racks, door locks. Overall its still a very nice place

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ravenfinatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have been to Ocean City for many, many years. This is our first stay with Cayman Suites. Well, what a nice place! Being a suite there is a seperate living area and bedroom. The hotel has thought of many little things that make the stay a little more special, microwave popcorn, 6 pack of soda, a kite for the beach, free use of beach chairs & towels, not to mention the coffee/tea in the lobby whenever you want it. We were very pleased with the room, staff, and will be returning! Not a long walk to the beach, resturants in the area such as McDonalds, Dumsers and more.You won't be dissapointed with your stay at Cayman Suites!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise as the balconys are located on the Coastal Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gram1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

After reading other reviews prior to out trip I was concerned to the point of cancelling the reservation. After deciding to give it a shot I was pleasantly surprised. While not fancy, it provides clean rooms, and all advertised amenities. Beach access is great. Pool is ok. Nothing fancy. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 05andrew01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Have stayed here before, but not recently. It is not an upper class hotel but it is very nice. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Rooms are all suites with BR and LR with kitchenette. Kitchen is small (under counter fridge, cooktop but no oven, small microwave) but enough to get by with. Great locationat the quieter end of OC. The indoor pool is nice if you have kids. Got a midweek package off-season that has to be the best deal on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#25 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
5.2 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#3 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,750 reviews
4.6 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#14 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#26 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayman Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Suites

Property: Cayman Suites
Address: 12500 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4711
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#14 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cayman Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cayman Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayman Hotel Ocean City
Cayman Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing