We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great motel, great staff, great price!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamingo Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #56 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Port Carbon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great motel, great staff, great price!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We just got back for a quick vacation at the Flamingo. We booked two side view rooms (273 and 274) in the motel building. The price was amazing for OCMD (39 a night!)!!! We arrived very early, and our rooms weren't ready yet. The very friendly front desk staff told us we were welcome to change and use the pools(one indoor, one outdoor). We opted to wander the boardwalk instead, and they said they would call us when our rooms were ready. After their call, I returned back to check in, which was easy and efficient. Our rooms were nicely decorated, and a nice balcony with a view of the ocean. Yes, it is an older motel, but one of the cleanest I have seen at the beach!!! The beds were very comfortable, we fell asleep as soon as we hit the pillows!! There are three buildings (motel and two towers) The outdoor pool is outside one tower, and the indoor pool is in the other tower. We didn't use the outside pool, but the indoor pool was fantastic!!! Very clean, and the right temperature. Great location, steps from the beach and many activities. We always use the bus while in OCMD, and the bus stop was only a block away. Don't hesitate to book this gem for your next vacation. I know we will!!!!

Room Tip: Book a side view room, great view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irishgirl2958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    76
    45
    25
    21
See reviews for
87
59
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

As the last reviewer pointed out yes, it is only a motel. No, they dont have a restaurant, but they do not claim to be more than a motel or have a restaurant. Within 3 blocks they have at least 15 restaurtants, so they don't need one in my opinion anyways.

Pros: 30 seconds to the beach, very clean bathrooms, friendly staff, safe, and quiet (thanks to evening security)

Cons: We brought our own pillow this year, since theirs do not cut it, and wish there was a small table on the balcony

See you again for next year!

Room Tip: Stay higher than 1st floor for a view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PIttsburghTraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here this week with a bus tour. I couldn't believe the place. Most of of thought it was oceanfront but it's not. I had a view of the street. The place is OLD !!!!!! No restaurant The one we were scheduled to eat at was terrible and a block and a half away. The pool isn't that great either , inside or outside. I would try one of the other hotels. The Dunes Manor is close by and is a few dollars more but looked great. Apparently White Star Tours books with the Flamingo only so I would think twice about going on one of their tours

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momof7pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at the Flamingo from 9/6/12 - 9/1/12. We rented an efficiency. We were on the top floor of Tower 1 and had a perfect view of the ocean. The room was clean and comfortable. The maid service was excellent. I'm always skeptical about bad reviews. This place is not a five start hotel. It's a typical beach resort hotel. Nothing fancy, just enough for what you need. We will definitely go back to the Flamingo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BurtonsvilleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

My granddaughter and I took an unexpected trip to OC before she left for college.. The staff was great. Everyone was pleasant and very helpful. Our room maid was great. Great hotel for the money. room was very clean and if we needed anything all we had to do was ask and we got it. The beach was just a few steps from the hotel. We would stay here again and are planning on going back next year. Thanks for making our quicky trip to the beach great...Roxie and Gabby

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nannypetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were looking for a hotel at the last minute and wanted something near the beach with a pool. The Flamingo is very conveniently located near the beach, boardwalk, and other attractions. The room was clean but needed some updating, pull out couch was not very comfortable. Room had a small kitchenette which made small meals very easy and convenient, balconies were spacious, great view of the ocean and town from our side room. Plenty of storage for 4 people, nice size rooms, reasonably priced. Pool area was very nice, indoor and outdoor pool were great! Kids had a great time. Staff was very helpful, loved that we could use the pool and restroom facilities as soon as we arrived even though it was prior to check-in time and we could also use the facilities on the day we checked out too, which was extremely nice!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at the Flamingo Motel OCMD, it was ok. The balconies were a good size but the ocean view was not all that, since another motel is infront of the flamingo. Friendly staff and rooms were clean. Location was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#14 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
4.7 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#68 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#54 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#25 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#34 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Property: Flamingo Motel
Address: 3100 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Flamingo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Motel Ocean City Md
Flamingo Ocean City
Flamingo Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing