We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
27
19
22
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
27
19
22
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an indoor heated pool paint job great condo three bedroom amusement park nice resort walking distance to the beach off season view of the bay memorial day weekend good size first floor timeshare unit accommodations appliances proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 83 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2019

The unit we were assigned was a tri-level with the bathroom and bedroom on the first and third floors only. The second floor was the kitchen and family rooms. So you had to go up and down stairs all day. No chairs in the bedrooms.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Novia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya_OH, General Manager at Ocean High Condominium Association, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thank you for your review! The layout of our 2BR/2BA units is specified on our website as we know the set up is not common. We're hoping you enjoyed your stay despite the layout of your unit. Hopefully you can visit us again and perhaps stay in one of the 3BR/3BA units with less steps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Do not consider this resort if you have a problem with stairs! The kitchen is small but well stocked. Our view was the playground and tennis court, no water in site. The indoor pool was nice and available long hours. There is no bathroom on the living level which can be a problem for us older folks. The location is the best part!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Coastal07602352680
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya_OH, General Manager at Ocean High Condominium Association, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thank you for choosing Ocean High! Our 2BR/2BA units are three-story townhomes located in two different buildings (one is poolside and one is canal view) and do contain many steps. However our 3BR/3BA units are only two-story townhomes with much fewer steps, are all bay front and have a bathroom located on the main floor. Hopefully one of those will be available if you choose to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Much disrepair! FP broke-when reported-already knew about it-made no effort to tell us at check in. Stairs-dangerous-see through backs-torn carpeting-had strings. MBR carpet-huge gap between the carpets, perhaps from a tear that got bigger. The headboard-not affixed to wall as intended-banged into the wall w moving.LR furniture-dirty-stunk like BO-reported it,front desk gave upholstery cleaner, febreeze spray. The DR chandelier long chain, made shorter w paper clip. BDRm lamps-broken. MBR curtains didn't close. Hot tub-no room to get in. Sliding glass door-off the tracks.Ceiling tiles-missing. Kitchen well stocked. Good location. Lots to do even though off season. Sad our time was made memorable by the unit disrepair!

Room tip: Great view of the bay and the bridge.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L2634PFdenised
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya_OH, General Manager at Ocean High Condominium Association, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thank you for your review! I noticed your stay was in November 2018 and saw records where we tended to a couple of the items you mentioned here. Sadly we were not made aware of many of these in November so that we could have resolved them during your stay. The unit is currently occupied and we haven't received any similar complaints you mentioned by other guests since your stay but I will gladly inspect the unit after check out occurs to see how the unit can be improved. We value all feedback and make efforts to ensure our guests enjoy their time at Ocean High.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

While not in perfect shape, these accommodations have all the amenities I need, including a full working kitchen, showers, baths, sleeps 6, indoor swimming pool, and spectacular views of the bay. If you reserve the bayside condos, you have your own dock.To me, the blemishes were minor, typical wear and tear. The bathrooms could have been larger. Free Wi Fi, but not password protected, even though the flier says it is. Not for the stairway averse.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya_OH, General Manager at Ocean High Condominium Association, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Thank you for your review! We're so glad you chose Ocean High and enjoyed your stay. It is true that our buildings are not new, however, we make daily efforts to keep the units cleaned and maintained properly. We hope to see you on a future visit to Ocean City. Thanks, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Dated and old. Unsafe stairs due to being out of code. 70s vibe. Kitchen was decent and location to beach was fine. Staff was literally invisible. Check in was the worst I have ever experienced if you arrive outside of core hours. Find somewhere else.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Hellion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya_OH, General Manager at Ocean High Condominium Association, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thank you for your review. RCI attempted to reach you prior to your arrival to explain our after-hours procedures but were unsuccessful in speaking with you. Our office is open 6 days each week as we're only closed on Sundays but we are a timeshare property so we are not open during the nighttime hours. Given this we are still accessible by calling the after-hours answering service so we can assist our guests if there is an emergency. Our 3BR/3BA units have fewer stairs and may be more suitable for a future stay if you choose. Thanks, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews