We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice view of Assateague from outdoor seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Frog Bar

Frog Bar
Ranked #68 of 416 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
178 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Nice view of Assateague from outdoor seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Had a burger with cheddar and bacon and it was good, much better than fast food burgers but far from great. The orange crush was better than the one at De Lazy Lizard on the bay. Service ok. The inside is a typical beach dive bar, complete with the smell. I would give it three stars, but the view alone gets another star.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidFromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    87
    24
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Building did not look all that good, but we were very happy with the food. Wait staff was nice and friendly. We had Sandwiches; The Italian, Grilled Tuna, and Grilled Chicken. All were cooked very well and delicious. Did not know until we left that there was seating outside with terrific views of the inlet. Very nice dinner and will return to sit outside.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very small, but great food and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Normally we just go to the frog bar for breakfast, but this year we went for dinner and ended up cancelling another reservation and going back on our last night in OC. It's a very casual hangout with some of the best burgers I've ever had. My wife got fish taco's the first night then a grilled chicken sandwich which were both just downright tasty. We'll be back for sure.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice evening on the patio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

The view is wonderful, servers were friendly and prompt and good food. Plus I think they have some of the best prices on the Boardwalk. Great friendly little place. So glad we went.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Caseyestrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Frog Bar, Toad Waitress”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

A friend and I went to check out after she heard about it from a colleague. It was close to noon, the weather was gorgeous and the older waitress who attended to us first was excellent. Had mimosas and enjoyed the view of the inlet and the beaches beyond. Ordered the old bay wings with ranch. When they arrived, it was with blue cheese and couldn't taste the old bay (also very greasy). Spoke to a second, younger waitress who was, well, snarky. She insisted they were old bay wings (didn't check) and charged an extra $.50 for the ranch. I didn't mind the extra charge as much as her attitude (seemed we were a bother). POOR customer service on her part. The first waitress came back and she was a delight to speak with. We left her the tip, which she fully deserved. Would I go back, maybe. The view is stunning.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frog Bar also viewed

 

Been to Frog Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing