We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh”
Review of Pickles Pub

Pickles Pub
Ranked #244 of 431 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Greenville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eh”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Nice place with average food. I ordered a chicken sandwich which was a huge roll with a small piece of chicken. It tasted good - just very oddly presented. The extra money we paid for fries was a waste - very small portions of fries for the cost. My drink was a house special which was also disappointingly sweet and neon green - not what was described in the menu at all.
Our waiter was super nice.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    40
    16
    6
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hedgesvill
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Good Pub”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were with friends and didn't mind a noisy atmosphere (to which we contributed!) The food was so so but it was fun.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An OC Favorite”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I usually stop in here once while I'm in town. Everything is very fairly priced and the food is always great. It's also a great atmosphere to do enjoy a beverage or two.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer City, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great local atmosphere”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Home town bar with friendly service and great food. Recommend the crab dip! Also a great place to enjoy an outdoor beverage while watching the hot rods cruising by.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A GOOD PUB TO GET PICKLED”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Located between 7th & 8th Streets on Philadelphia Avenue in downtown Ocean City, Pickles is a sports' lovers delight. I counted 16 TV's above a very spacious bar and hanging about the establishment. You'll never lack for game coverage of your favorite team nor a cold beer, for that matter. Over 20 import and crafted beers are on the menu and with 24 different beers on tap. Quite a selection.
The menu is extensive with typical pub fare. Twenty different appetizers, burgers, sandwiches and wraps. I sampled the Three Cheeseburger Trio appetizer for $7.99 and it hit the spot.
Keno and lottery are on-site for your gaming enjoyment as are four pool tables. There is a small stage for live musical entertainment. Daily Happy Hour pricing from 3-7pm and again on food between the hours of 10pm-1am if an attack of the late night munchies occurs.
The servers were friendly and attentive; I did not have to wait very long to have my drink refilled. For a late November weekend early/evening night, the joint was hopping with a mostly younger crowd. But even I felt at home and I had a good time.
Recommended. Worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TommyGNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickles Pub also viewed

 

Been to Pickles Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing