We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and happy hour”
Review of Mother's Cantina

Mother's Cantina
Ranked #32 of 491 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Great place. Great food. Excellent happy hour. The soup is kickin every time. The happy hour tacos are super. The dinners are consistent for any group of people from friend to family to company dinners.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 540 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2019

This is the only restaurant that we ate at more than once. I had a chicken fajita on the first time that was really, really good. On the 2nd trip we both had beef tacos that were cold and disappointing. Happy hour drinks are cheap and well made... wife had margaritas and I stuck with beer. Bright and friendly service from Brooke H.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank landofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

I stopped here with my family after reading some good reviews about the Gluten Free friendly menu they have. The food was great and safe for me they even have vegan cheese. Will definitely go back when around these parts

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 882AndreaS882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Mother's Cantina is the restaurant we eat dinner at every night. I know we are in a rut but the food is so good. It's a good idea to check approximately 45 minutes prior to when u plan to eat. Mother's will text when a table is available. It's a fun atmosphere. Make sure you try their tequila. There is a small bar/cantina where you can have a drink while u wait or order food to go. Everything is delicious and homemade.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Willoughby_Farm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

We were in Ocean City for the night and the front desk person at the hotel we were staying at recommended this place. On a Sunday night at 8pm in the off-season, it was very busy, with almost every table taken. Good margaritas, good chips & salsa. Reasonably priced, generous portions. Would recommend this place. Glad we stopped in.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Piebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mother's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Mother's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing