We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast gem”
Review of Goolee's Grille

Goolee's Grille
Ranked #283 of 419 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast gem”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Not sure how we could have missed Goolees all these years. We have a time share only a block away. This year TA guided us a block off the boardwalk to this great place for breakfast. Service was quick and portions were good sized for hungry teens. In a week we ate here 3 times. Service was great, food hot and correct. Even got sandwiches to go for the early bleachers in our group.. No problems and all to order. One small complaint...inside was very hot, unsure if just because heat from kitchen-- or that the 2 window unit ac's couldn't keep up. Sat on outside deck after first day which was great, shade and a cool breeze. We have lost many of our favorite breakfast spots over the years (30), I think we have a new one - we'll be back next year

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eng2trk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We opened the joint at 7 am our first morning in Ocean City, and we LOVED our meals. The owner/staff was very very nice. Talked to you like your old friends. We will go again if we come back to OC !!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrishGaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A true gem”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stumbled across this dinner while looking for someplace to get breakfast. We didn't want to go to a chain restaurant because we have plenty of those here at home in Pittsburgh. We like finding the little Mom and Pop places. This was one of our best finds to date! The staff is so friendly and sweet. And I don't mean the fake smiles forced chit chat kind of sweet. Just kind and genuine and proud of what they do. They told us of places and things to do while we where in OC, and didn't treat us like outsiders. Wonderful little place with great food, great staff, and prices that leave you with money to enjoy the rest of your stay!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikaylasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just had a great breakfast for a reasonable price”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast here this morning.good selection on menu and prices are great. Me and my gf enjoyed are food very much. Great service.easy walk from my hotel" monte carlo.i recommend people to have breakfast here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrishJohn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and good prices”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Their breakfast sandwiches are great. The service is also very good. They are located close to the Plim Plaza where we stay.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 66donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goolee's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Goolee's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing