We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never Again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Purchased online. Paid for room. Drove 3 hours to get there. I was not at all
Impressed with exterior of building nor was I the least bit impressed with employees smoking out front as I entered. Young lady at front desk was not in my top 50 list of friendly people. Checked in. Viewed hotel and room and left. I threw money away because I did not sleep in what appeared and felt like a non-disinfected room. Website is not true replication of what I saw. Would not recommend and would never ever stay there...not even for free.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alecia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I am totally dumbfounded and astonished with this review. Firstly, all our photos were taken this year and are up-to-date. We also do not allow the hotel employees to smoke in front of the hotel. I checked with all our managers and we had no customer complaints that would reflect such a malicious and negative review. One can only assume after looking at our previous dozen or so reviews that this person must have the wrong hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    1,035
    522
    265
    191
See reviews for
1,281
942
61
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have stayed at the Grand Hotel In Oc Md many of times I have a group of people that have gone for the past 7 years and each year the hotel staff have always been very helpful in Keeping our stay a pleasant stay sign us up for next year we are coming back Thank You La Fabian Marshall for staying on top of things you treated the group like we were Kings & Queens you are surly a true Professional in what you do Thank You Dan Hasselberger
,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
What a wonderful review! It is very much appreciated that you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor so that others can be assured of the level of service they will receive when they visit our hotel. Not only are we fortunate to have great staff members like La Fabian but we are also fortunate to have guests that are willing to spread the word about their great stays. Again were so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us each year, and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

My girls and I go away for our "Girls Weekend Away" every year and we always stay at the Grand Hotel & Spa. The rooms are clean and the staff are very nice. It's right on the boardwalk and has several shops on the first floor in case you forgot to bring anything. I would highly recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 room suite and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda_52_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you found our staff friendly and helpful and our rooms clean. It is our top priority to give you the best experience, and we are so glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend with my husband as just a nice getaway from the everyday noise and it was great! We have stayed here before so we already knew what we were getting but the staff was amazing everyone is very nice and inviting. We stayed on the 12th floor in a jacuzzi room the room was very clean and nice the views are amazing to wake up with the ocean right outside is like a little piece of heaven. Everyone is very helpful the bar they have there is called the epicbar and it was very nice as well its good to be able to walk right down stairs instead of having to drive somewhere to have a drink. But all in all we had a wonderful time and will be returning next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We are thrilled to hear you had a relaxing getaway with your husband! Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff and the cleanliness of your room. These are our top priorities to ensure our guests have memorable experiences at the Grand Hotel & Spa. Once again, thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

my wife and I stayed at the Grand Hotel from February 28 to March 2nd. We stayed in the king suite that was part of the Romance Package it was unbelievable, and the price was great. Wether you are looking for a romantic getaway or a family vacation this is the the hotel for you. Excellent views of the ocean, bay, and boardwalk. Indoor/outdoor pool, arcade restaurant, bar, and shops. Rooms are very clean and the staff is professional and curtious. Great for all ages and families anytime of the year. We stayed in the winter and were shocked by how much there is to do in the off season. We will definitely come more than once a year.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beach_bum_free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer from the great off-season packages to the spectacular views from our 12th floor Jacuzzi rooms. We take pride in offering the cleanest rooms and friendliest staff on the beach! Once thank, thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again during your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is nice. The staff are very efficient & friendly! The rooms are pretty good sized. The views are AMAZING! They have an arcade room that's really big & an indoor as well as outdoor pool, but no hot tub. It wasn't very noisy as some hotels can be so that was nice. The bathroom was a little small but all in all it was a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with a direct oceanfront view are best as you don't want to miss the Ocean sunrises!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrinka513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that have great experiences with us, we appreciate that you took the time to recommend our property on Tripadvisor. All of our Guest Services staff is truly valued members of our team and we are delighted to hear that your stay was made that much more enjoyable as a result of their commitment to service. It was also pleasing to hear that you were able to take advantage of many of the hotel’s amenities and our fantastic location. Once again, thank you very much – the team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Every weekend I stay at a different hotel. This has been my favorite so far. Staff is great, rooms are great and all come with fridge and coffee maker and nice bed. The pool is nice too. Don't miss stopping by the poolside bathroom, they have a sauna and showers in case you check out early and go to the beach. This place is great!

Room Tip: All rooms are great but jaccuzzi only fits one person, 2 small people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
I wanted to write to you to say thank-you for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review following your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.7 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#8 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & Spa

Property: Grand Hotel & Spa
Address: 2100 Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842-3534
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel And Spa
Grand Hotel Ocean City Md
Grand Ocean City
The Stowaway Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing