We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$319
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $357/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dunes Manor Hotel, Court & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$379
$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Boardwalk(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$308
$271
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$220
$190
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$473
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $530/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,994)
Filter reviews
3,994 results
Traveler rating
1,322
1,394
702
336
240
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,322
1,394
702
336
240
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour coffee shopepic barpizza shoppizza placeoff seasonparking garageocean viewoutdoor poolplenty of parkingboard walkfamily vacationbeds were comfortablefloorbalconyboardwalkhousekeepingjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
3,478 - 3,483 of 3,994 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The lobby look good that the only thing . The wall paper was coming off in the room, the head board fall down while in bed,the door handle was rusted, the t.v need to be upgrade,the indoor pool wasclean

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HOLDER97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable opinion with us. I am very sorry to hear about the condition of your room. This is certainly not the normal standard of the hotel and I am disappointed in myself and our team that we have failed you. The situation with the headboard and wallpaper is completely unacceptable and I have already addressed these issues with our team to assure that these things do not happen again. We are in the process of upgrading all of our televisions in the guest rooms, and do have them available on several floors of the hotel.

Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this matter further, because we would love the opportunity to prove to you why we are considered Ocean City’s premier hotel & spa. We are committed to providing you with the best service and cleanest rooms in Ocean City, and I hope you will not let this isolated situation deter you from returning. Once again, thank you for your comments, and I look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Michelle Gentry
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel during a cheer competition. We upgraded to the refinished rooms and while truly not fully refinished, other aspects of the hotel made up for this, espeicially the oceanfront view! The front desk staff was nice and the hotel lobby and stores located therein were very convenient. It was a nice surprise to have boardwalk shops readily accessible. Would definitely revist this hotel for a long weekend get away in season. It is probably even nicer when you have access to the outdoor pool, which was closed for the season during our recent stay.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room on the upper levels (I believe floors 8 and up are the oceanfront rooms). The sunrise and set, ocean waves crashing and sand are definitely worth it if you are a sun lover like me.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheermom704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us and the spectacular views from our rooms during the recent cheer competition! We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed the staff, lobby stores, and our convenient location on the boardwalk!

We would love for you to visit again during your next visit to the Ocean City area. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,
Michelle Gentry
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Grand Hotel and Spa in Ocean City Maryland has great views of the ocean, and is convenient to most attractions in Ocean City. Upon first entering the main lobby, i was impressed with the decor and styling's. Upon further observations, the hotel loses some of it's impressiveness. Things like dented doors, loose wallpaper, worn carpet and an obvious tissue hanging out of the soda tray in a vending machine (which was there for our entire stay) were what we saw. Our room on the 6th floor had a great view and added to the rooms appeal. The room was spacious with two double beds, a desk, small table and a dresser. The room also had a small kitchenette, coffee maker, microwave and sink. A large party of the kitchenette was made up of upper and lower cabinets which contained nothing. Quite a lot of misused space really. Our room had the same peeling wallpaper alonjg the seams, dirt or stains on the ceiling, and a very dirty looking sliding door to the balcony. In the bathroom there was some sort of stain on the toilet seat that would not clean off. There was no ventilation in the bath either. One of the two beds had a sway in the middle similar to what you would see on an old horse. On the last day, the toilet stopped up.

Room Tip: Investigate other hotels in the area. There are plenty to choose from. The Grand Hotel and Spa was not a good value.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. While I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location of the Grand Hotel & Spa and the great views our rooms offer, I am disappointed to hear about the lack of cleanliness you experienced during your stay. I have already made the Director of Housekeeping and our Director of Engineering aware of all of the issues you mentioned pertaining to the condition of your room and this will be used as an additional tool to train our staff.

Although we have failed you once, I hope you will allow us the opportunity to win back your trust and prove our commitment to providing superior service and a memorable experience by choosing to stay with us again in the near future. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this matter further. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your business is truly appreciated and I am confident your next stay with us will be a much more pleasant one!

Best regards,
Michelle Gentry
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Front desk staff is rude and not use to the seasoned traveler. I paid for my first nights stay 35 days in advance and still no room after 300 pm. Treated like a piece of cattle I am sitting in a bathroom in a plastic chair so my daughter can get ready for an event at 430. These folks don't have a clue about seasoned travelers expectations. I will not stay in a non branded hotel again Notified Amex of dissatisfaction

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpondfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

I’m very sorry that your room was not available for check in at 2:30pm when you arrived at the hotel, but as you stated, we guarantee all rooms by 4:00pm. During the off season, it is more likely that rooms will be ready earlier than 4:00pm, but the hotel was sold out the previous night for the cheerleading competition that was in Ocean City, so there were no clean rooms when you arrived. The housekeepers have only a few hours between the check out and check in times to clean all arriving rooms, and it is certainly not our intention to keep our guests waiting until the 4:00pm check in time. Because your room was not ready when you arrived, the staff did offer you the changing rooms for your convenience so your daughter could have a place to get ready for her event while waiting for your room to be cleaned. Once again, I truly apologize for the inconvenience during your check in, and we hope this isolated incident will not deter you from visiting us again in the future.

Best regards,
Michelle Gentry
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Hotel & Spa on the Saturday before Easter. The Hotel was crowded for a March weekend. It is conveniently located to restaurants, bars and the boardwalk.

The room was spacious and clean, with two comfortable queen beds, a small table and chairs.

It had a mini-kitchen, with a microwave, refrigerator, and a coffee pot. The balcony had a nice ocean view.

There was a lounge on the ground floor, which we visited during the afternoon. In the evening, there was live music.

The facilities include a pool and a small gym.

We had a nice stay at the Grand, especially with the off-season rates.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoopscoach-dmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Easter weekend and were able to take advantage of the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Grand Hotel & Spa!

Best regards,
Michelle Gentry
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews