We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place to stay in Ocean City.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Ocean City.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I wouldn't stay anywhere else on the boardwalk. The rooms are nice along with the helpful and friendly staff. My family each year just love love love staying at the Grand Hotel from the food to the cheapest shopping in their lovely shops. I would suggest this hotel to anyone that goes to Ocean City. This is one of the most clean hotels that I have stayed at thus far in Ocean City.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank levora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
We pride ourselves on having the cleanest rooms and friendliest staff you will find in Ocean City, MD and I'm ecstatic to hear that we have gained another loyal guest because of these reasons.

Thank you for letting everyone know that the Grand Hotel and Spa is "the best place to stay in Ocean City" and we are truly appreciate all of your kind words. I hope you will continue your tradition of staying with us and we cannot wait to see you again in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Matthew Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    1,022
    516
    263
    191
See reviews for
1,262
934
60
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosedale, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

My family just returned from another fabulous stay at the Grand. Never disappointed. Clean,quiet,so close to the beach,shops right there,24 hour coffee shop,plenty of parking with garage right there,boards outside your door. We had 11th floor ocean front room. Always clean!
Occassionally hear your neighbors-but hey your in a hotel. Like the privacy lattice place between the balconys-gives a more private feel. Had awesome views of the beach,dolphins in the morning drinking coffee from Dunkin a block away,and at night the moon on the ocean was beautiful. Air show a when we were there-nice suprise. Outdoor pool with pool side bar nice treat the day it rained briefly. Love the fridge to keep drinks cold and ready for beach. Just dont' want to give the secret away so the prices stay so awesome!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle20113006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
We love when our guests are so happy with their stay they cannot wait to return! Thank you so much for all of your kind words regarding everything from the cleanliness of your hotel room to all of the amenities we offer.

I hope you will continue to stay with us for many years to come and we cannot wait to have you back again!

Best Regards,
Matthew Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years. It hosts a covention that we attend every year. It has something for everyone, from the indoor and outdoor pool, to the arcade, to the spa, to the bar. The 24 hour cafe is also very convenient. It is close enough to all of the action, but far enough where you can enjoy some quiet time. The rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayrock958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for your rave review about our hotel. We are truly grateful for having such a loyal guest and cannot wait to see you again next year.

I will be sure to pass along all of your kind words regarding our hotel.

Best Regards,
Matthew Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed here while attending an event at the convention center. The Grand Hotel is located nicely and my room (1105) had a wonderful southern view of the boardwalk and beach. The large room with two queen beds was comfortable and quiet. The refrigerator was convenient, and the hotel staff are very responsive. I booked anextra room for my hospitality suite one night and the staff cleared out the beds and replaced the beds with rounds and chairs for my guests. Even the California Cheesteak in the pizzaria on the gound floor was of special quality. I will certainly return!

Room Tip: the 12th floor rooms all have jacuzzis; ice machines on even floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
We love to accommodate our guests needs and I'm thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your stay!

Thank you for all of your kind words regarding everything from the view in your room to our staff. We truly appreciate your feedback and cannot wait to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Matthew Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

My first impression was that it was a very nice place. Faye at the front desk was very nice. The hotel grounds & building looked ok. As I was looking for the TV remote our 2nd day there, I pulled the bedspread completely off & found a stain on it that almost made me ill. Housekeeping took care of the problem but beware. Also, don't eat at the in house pizza place, I won't even comment on that.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunburywolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed here for a meeting and the rooms were very large. We had a refrigerator and microwave with cupboards I could imagine would serve someone well who was staying for an extended visit. The staff were friendly and the boardwalk was right there at the back entrance. Very quiet. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sca6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
We have some of the largest rooms you will find in Ocean City, MD and I'm glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

It's always great to hear that we have gained another future returning guest. I hope to see you soon and thank you for all of your feedback.

Best Regards,
Matthew Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

I love this Hotel its been a few years since i have stayed here But my last experince was so nice i still remember it! they had a wonderful breakfast! and the hotel was very neat and clean! the balcony veiw was wonderful on the ocean and beach! and its also right off the boardwalk(: the pool is keeped very tidy and was great swimming i love the Grand Hotel! Wonderful and would recommend to anyone!((:

Room Tip: Clean rooms! Great Breakfast/ spa nice swimming pools Locations great for beach and shops/boardw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Thank you for being such a wonderful guest and we love that you love staying here with us! I hope you continue to allow us the privilege of providing you with your hotel accommodation needs for all of your future visits to Ocean City, MD.

We appreciate all of your kind words and hope that you don't wait so many years this time to come back and see us!

Best Regards,
Matthew Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.5 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#10 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & Spa

Property: Grand Hotel & Spa
Address: 2100 Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842-3534
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel And Spa
Grand Hotel Ocean City Md
Grand Ocean City
The Stowaway Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing