We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not one problem with my stay!”
Review of Grand Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We just recently stayed at The Grand in the middle of march! We went for a weekend and had a great time! The rooms were excellent with cleanliness! Our room was right on the water and the view was great! We stayed on the 11th floor and had no problems getting to the room. The parking was right next to the hotel and very convenient. The rooms were very large and also very private, we could not hear anyone around us! The room was equipped with a kitchen that had a microwave, mini fridge, and a sink as well! Also there was plenty cabinet space available too! The location of the hotel was perfect, there are plenty and i mean plenty of restaurants near the hotel as well as mini-golfing and the amusement park too. During the weekend we traveled to Assateague Island. The island was only a short 15 minute drive from the hotel and I definately recommend it! The ponies were everywhere and the beach was perfect! I loved everything about this hotel and I would stay there a million more times. The front desk was very friendly and willing to help and give recommendations for places to eat and places to have fun! There is nothing that I can complain about the hotel! I'd recommend this hotel to families with children as the board walk is right in front of the hotel. I'd recommend it to couples as well as we had gotten a bottle of champagne and roses on the bed! The Grand Hotel definitely lives up to its name!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ginafrye22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandManager, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2011

Thank you for your very nice comments. We are very proud of our excellent housekeeping team; they all make us proud everyday :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,498)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,329 - 3,335 of 3,498 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2011

When visiting the grand with my spouse, I had a fantastic time. The decor was very inviting, and the rooms were spacious. The rooms have kitchenettes, including a fridge, microwave and sink, which proved very convenient. We had a beachside room, which provided a picturesque view of the ocean. The hotel amenities include a pool, an exercise room, a game room, a spa, restaurants, 24-hour cafe, and a conveniently located ATM. The staff was very accommodating and courteous with all of our requests. The stay was very enjoyable, and we look forward to returning to the Grand.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DatroPavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandManager, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2011

Thank you for your kind words. We too look forward to you returning to the Grand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary in Ocean City Md., and had a grand time at the “Grand Hotel”. At first we weren’t sure about a January getaway to the shore, but we were enticed by the great getaway package and the amenities the hotel had to offer. We were very pleased to find how beautiful the hotel was and that they had everything we needed, from a gourmet coffee shop in the lobby for mourning latte’s, to a great lounge with live music at night. In between there was the indoor pool and sauna with a second floor view of the Bay, and a pizza shop for lunch with a view of the ocean. What more could you ask for? Even the room had everything we needed, complete with a kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave. The room was very clean and service was great. We really wanted to have massages at their spa, because the price was very reasonable and they offered ½ hour sections for two but alas our beautiful room, with personal Jacuzzi was so tantalizing we sent a lot of our time there. Who says you can’t have fun after 40 years of marriage. Over all we would rate our trip to the “Grand Hotel” as “Excellent” and I can’t wait to go back. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great getaway location. Check out their package deals.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rvtripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisGrandManager, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2011

WOW! We are delighted to hear that you have had such an enjoyable time with us. Our salon was just renovated and we are booking massages like crazy! Thank you for the kind comments and we hope to see you for your next anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We have stayed at the Grand at least three or four times a year for many years. Originally, it was the best place to stay in Ocean City. It was clean, quiet and a good value. However, starting last year (2010) things started going downhill, and this truly saddens us. The rooms are no longer as clean e.g. ... dirty bathrooms.. roaches. Also, twice we experienced bogus fire alarms and had to leave the hotel, I was in the shower during the last one . Additionally, I know that a hotel cannot be responsible for the behavior of its guests, however, occasionally the noise can only be described as ridiculous. On one occasion, at 3:00am in the morning a noisy meeting was being held in the hall right outside my room! I opened the door and 10 to 15 adults were sitting on the floor with papers all about. I later found out it was people from an AMWAY convention. Needless to say, we have found another place to stay when we visit Ocean City.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dad088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandManager, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the regrettable experience you had with us in December. I am truly disturbed at the items that you indicated that you experienced and want you to know that I will be meeting with all of my department managers to review this situation.

We are striving to improve this property everyday and it is a real disappointment when a valued return guest has an stay that is less than perfect. I would truly appreciate the opportunity to make this right with you and look forward to hearing from you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

We stayed in this hotel because the massage therapists are the best we have found. After our relaxing treatments, we were able to go up to our rooms, and not have to go out in the cold to go to another hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank folks41298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisGrandManager, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2011

We agree with you, the salon is not only convenient but it also has superior service! In fact, we love the salon so much we are remodeling it in February. Make sure to come back and see it!

Thanks again for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

The hotel staff and catering staff were incredible .The ballroom was absolutly outstanding . We had over 70 guests all were from out of town all had a wonderful time . The wedding was perfect will absolutely be back. I would like to thank all for a wonderful time

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miketerri034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisGrandManager, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2010

Thank you so much. We are glad to hear that the wedding you attended was to your liking. See you next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

This is the most wonderful sunrise! And from the fabulous view of our room !! Had a newly renovated room! What a great hotel to stay at, the view, the people that work there and the surroundings are great!
Couldn't have asked for a better time!!
Thanks to The Grand !!!
DLS

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dls1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisGrandManager, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2010

Those are some awesome pictures you were able to get. We are glad that you had a good time and were able to take advantage of our new Signature Service Rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,219 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#27 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
879 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: 2100 Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842-3534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $77 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel And Spa
Grand Hotel Ocean City Md
Grand Ocean City
The Stowaway Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing