We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be prepared to pre-pay just to reserve a room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #7 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Be prepared to pre-pay just to reserve a room.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2007

Boyfriend and I stayed last weekend, looking for a quick getaway before the crowds descend. Like the previous review, the hotel also charged our credit card when we made the reservation, rather than when we checked out, or at least arrived. More than a week before our anticipated stay, Boyfriend called to cancel - and was told we didn't give enough notice, so we would be charged anyway. He made 2 more attempts to cancel by phone, at least to cancel the second night, and was told the same thing - at one point the woman told him he "should have thought about the timing" when he made the reservation! We ended up going, thinking we would rather go than waste the money, but by the time we drove there I was ready for heads to roll. After a fight the hotel ended up cancelling our second night, but we were told it was a "courtesy" and that the hotel's standard was to charge for at least the first night to ensure they didn't get stuck with the room without time to offer to another customer. Not sure how other hotels in OC handle reservations, but for what it's worth I recommend reading the fine print carefully when you reserve to make sure you don't authorize a pre-check-in charge; if they try to get you for a night and you've tried to give more than 24 hours notice of cancellation, tell them you didn't sign a contract and that you intend to dispute the charge with your credit card company as an unauthorized charge and contact the Better Business Bureau to comlain.

  • Stayed April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank cnp21225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    315
    104
    26
    30
See reviews for
452
240
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2007

We stayed for 4 days starting April 1. We had stayed here twice before and were not disappointed once again. We have a 14 year old daughter who brought a friend. They had a blast, although the weather didn't cooperate. They loved the indoor pool, small game room and cafe area. Of course, being on the boardwalk was a big plus, and it's certainly quieter at this end of the boardwalk. All of the staff were very very helpful, including the manager. They gave us good restaurant recommendations too. The room was great, no problems. The view was wonderful, of course. Everything was clean and in working order. We will definitely be back again.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2007

We have stayed at this hotel for the last two years. I have just cancelled my reservation for July 2007 due to the unprofessional nature of the hotel's manager. Be very careful when booking. This is a rare case of a hotel debiting your credit card prematurely for the first nights stay rather than reserve the room under your name, which is common practice. The hotel debited my debit card, early March $463.25 for a reservation in July!. When I called the manager to explain, she was very rude and looked at my call as a nuisance rather than an opportunity to help me keep my favorable view of this hotel. Unfortunately, it only takes one bad interaction to change your view, especially when you are paying $465.00 a night or over three thousand dollars for a week. Suffice it to say, my family and I will not return to this hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Value
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank ColdUpHereHopkinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2007

Wonderful quiet hotel. the suite I ordered online through their website was only $60 and they upgraded us upon arrival to an oceanfron suite. the suit had a full kitchen and a nice sized living room and bedroom. the bathroom had a real jaccuzi for 2 in it. the staff was great and sent up a pac n play within 2 or 3 minutes of check in (which was VERY fast). loved it and wil be back.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank thhtorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2007

This is a great place to stay in Ocean City, MD. I enjoy going there in mid to late January for a brief respite. It is a great bargain then at $69 to $89 per night. A few years ago, my brother and I stayed there in January for $42.50/night. Unbelievable. But, don't get excited, I believe that rate is long gone. The summer rates there are a bit ridiculous, anywhere from $300 to $600 per night. Don't get me wrong this is a nice place, but $600 to stay at a Holiday Inn in Maryland, C'MON! Needless to say, I refuse to pay those prices in the summer time.

All-in-all, it is a nice place, but with a huge price gouge during the summer season.

  • Liked — Rooms and Views and gameroom
  • Disliked — Summer Prices
  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank ripcurled1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crisfield, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2006

My husband and I stayed Nov. 6th. We only had one more day of vacation left and decided to stay in OC one more night. We had stayed two nights at the Paradise Plaza. It was ok there but having stayed at the Holiday Inn several times before we new how nice it was. Still the best place we have ever stayed. I can't wait to try The Hilton for our anniversary in January.

  • Liked — view and cleaniness
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunshinebiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2006

I am so glad I followed the advice of others on this website. This hotel was great. I booked an advance pay southern view room online. We recieved a free upgrade to oceanfront. The suite was very clean. The jacuzzi was great. We loved the free paper everyday and all of the staff at the hotel were very helpful with recommendations for places to eat and things to do. The location was perfect--- right on the beach. The hotel itself was clean and very well cared for. We really lucked out on the weather. We arrived on 10/2 to 70 degree weather. The next two days were in the 80's. Then, it did get chilly, but we will definitely go back again this time next year. If you love sales, this is the time to go. Everything was on sale.

  • Liked — Roominess of the suite
  • Disliked — Sometimes you could hear people in other rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — Go in the fall and save money
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank MonieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Address: 1701 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury all-suite hotel located directly on the beach & boardwalk. Over-sized suites with separate living room, bedroom, and kitchens including residential size dishwasher, range, refrigerator, microwave, and tons of cabinet space filled with dishes, utensils, and cookware. Private balconies overlooking the ocean feature a dining table and chairs for four person. Elegant, large bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every room. Elevated outdoor pool and expansive deck overlooking the beach. Four story atrium with indoor pool, open-air restaurant, fitness center, and game room. Meeting facilities. Guest laundry on every floor, free HBO & Disney channel, complimentary newspaper, coffee and fruit. Video tape players & computer data ports in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotels And Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ocean City Maryland
Holiday Inn Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing