We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2006

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Suites from July 12 to July 16. The place was great. Our room was spotless and the service was excellent. We wanted to stay an extra night because we had bad weather one day, but the hotel was booked.

We were able to get in the new Hilton for one night, It was more luxuious than the Holiday Inn but we had a few problems there. Also the Hoilday Inn's location is better. I prefer to be on the boardwalk.

In answer to the previous poster with the dirty room, the week we were there was "Senior Week" and OC was filled with drunken 18 year olds. One of the maids at the Holiday Inn told us that some of their rooms were completely trashed by these kids. In the room two doors down from us, they had broken every piece of furniture, every dish and glass, and there was blood all over the room. And these were girls who did the damage.

It's possible that your room could have been one of those that were messed up. It seems like the place was well taken care of, and it's too bad that your room wasn't in great shape. The hotel is so nice; we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jayme Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

946 - 952 of 1,016 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
PA
17
Reviewed June 28, 2006

Checked in on the Monday before Mothers day and knew immediately we wanted to stay longer then our original Friday check out. Service was so great the let us have the weekend for the same rate we paid during the week.... wow saved us 250.00. The cafe was great to eat at with good service. Next time I go to O.C I will be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2006

We spent a week in Ocean city Maryland at the Holiday Inn Suites. This was our second year. The hotel is very clean, and the staff is very helpful and give good service. The only thing this place needs to do is get new mattress for their pull out sofas, they are paper thin, and very uncomfortable. My children had to put the cushions from the sofa under the matress to get some comfort. If you are planning to have someone sleep on this bring something to help for comfort. You cant get a good night sleep on this paper mattress. Our maid Luppe give us wonderful service all week.

6  Thank PensGirl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2006

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites last year, and it was one of the best hotel experiances we have ever had. Such as the case, we booked it for cruise weekend in May. Much to are dismay, our room that we were paying over $240 a night for(off season rates) was beyond disgusting! There was sode all over the walls and ceilings in the kitchen, the plates and all in the kitchen were dirty, the furniture looked a bit more tattered than I remember, and worst of all, there was a "bodily fluid" stain on the bed ruffle that was completly digusting. We complained, and they still made us spend the night in the room after removing the offending bed ruffle. The next day, they informed us that they had taken $30 off our bill to compensate (wow way to extend yourself). I really got the impression that they had sent all the good staff down the street to the Hilton that was opening, and left the B-Team for this weekend. All in all, though (next to the Hilton), this is by far the best place to stay in OC. My only other real gripe is that the indoor pool is right in the middle of a cafe/bar area...which make swimming kinda akward.

Stayed: May 2006
2  Thank traveling81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2006

This is the second time we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Suites in Ocean City, Maryland. We booked our room a year in advance, after having enjoyed a wonderful stay in June 2005. Once again, service at this hotel was very good. From the friendly girls at the front desk to the wonderful waitress who served us a great breakfast, to Lupe, our cheerful and helpful housekeeper, we were treated exceptionally well the entire week. Our room was always cleaned early in the day so that we were able to have lunch in our room on a day when the rain chased us in from the beach. The pools at the hotel are wonderful! Always clean and in good condition. The fresh fruit at the front desk always plentiful. We made good use of the hotel's free washers and dryers so that dirty laundry (especially beach towels) was not an issue when we got home. My only slight complaints are as follows: The mattress on the sofabed was extremely thin and uncomfortable. The door to our bedroom had no stop on it and each time the balcony door was open, the bedroom door slammed shut. Overall this is still, by far, the nicest hotel on the boardwalk. A few maintenance details in the room should not stop you from booking your stay here, especially once you walk the boardwalk and see, for yourself, the other places which in no way compare to this fine hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KeyLimeLover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2006

This was our second time staying at this hotel in Ocean City, Maryland. We stayed her and then played some of the local golf courses the first weekend in May. The room was spotless and roomy. The bed was really comfortable. The staff were very friendly. The free breakfast even had hard boiled eggs! Don't miss the warm sweetrolls. The hotel is not right on the beach, but the location is great and is surrounded by lots of places to eat. We would definitely come back again.

4  Thank mafrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Maryland
19
Reviewed June 1, 2006

Only stayed one night @ this hotel - it was booked for the time we needed it.
Perfect view of the ocean. The pool is wonderful and adequate for children -
it is not only big but also fun. Staff - friendly - some. The first place I always go
is the bathroom to ck for mold - no trace! Highly recommended. Washer and drier
free on each floor. Request 3rd floor or above for minimal noise from boardwalk and
pool.
Bring plenty of H2O and fruits -
Phillips - best restaurant - try the crab bisque $4.99 - with the complimentary bread
and a house salad ( huge) $2.99 makes a perfect meal.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,221 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,504 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#27 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 104 in Ocean City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Address: 1701 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $115 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury all-suite hotel located directly on the beach & boardwalk. Over-sized suites with separate living room, bedroom, and kitchens including residential size dishwasher, range, refrigerator, microwave, and tons of cabinet space filled with dishes, utensils, and cookware. Private balconies overlooking the ocean feature a dining table and chairs for four person. Elegant, large bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every room. Elevated outdoor pool and expansive deck overlooking the beach. Four story atrium with indoor pool, open-air restaurant, fitness center, and game room. Meeting facilities. Guest laundry on every floor, free HBO & Disney channel, complimentary newspaper, coffee and fruit. Video tape players & computer data ports in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotels And Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ocean City Maryland
Holiday Inn Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing