We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything deserves a second chance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and was extremely disappointed. Decided due to the location and the availability I would give it another chance and was happy I did.
There were some obvious upgrades since my prior stay but I suppose everything takes time.
Kitchen area clean and new refrigerator was great. Bedroom clean and plenty of pillows.
The only issue I had was the living room sofa bed. Definitely needed to be switched out and upgraded, obviously showing wear and extremely uncomfortable. When the front desk was notified of the sofa bed issue, a new mattress was delivered within 1hour and set up.
All in all, pleasant stay, comparable to the Hilton down the road (stayed there last summer) and would come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor room for great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our family has enjoyed this property for over six years. The location is perfect; the facilities are well maintained and the staff reflects their commitment to service. On many occasions we have observed the Holiday Inn Boardwalk team go the extra steps to assist a guest. Despite heavy foot traffic from the beach the lobby is immaculate, dry and inviting. The restaurant is kid friendly allowing my husband and I to enjoy a quiet drink while nestled up to the hotel bar while within earshot of our children. The Holiday Inn Boardwalk has become a family tradition. We know we can count of the quality of our visit as this team is consistently consistent! Karla G.

Room Tip: Rooms on the end of each floor tend to be bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Very nice, clean hotel that exceeded my expectations. Gorgeous waterfront room with a large deck, which we ate dinner on. Very nice kitchenette and the beds were very comfortable. There were 2 pools, a splash pad, hammocks, bar at the pool, tennis courts and an arcade and it was right on the beach and in the middle of everything. Couldn't ask for anything else!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lj6981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The holiday inn is by far the best hotel on the boardwalk. Always clean and very friendly staff. We have been dealing with Brian at the front desk ever since we have been visiting this beautiful city. He always goes above and beyond to accommodate us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathleen1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Everything about our stay at the Holiday Inn was great! The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. We have been coming here for years and it never disappoints. The amenities have something for everyone in our family.
Even though we didn't have great weather this year, the bartenders (Skip and Gina) made the days fun! We look forward to our next visit at the Holiday Inn. You can't go wrong staying here!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We have been staying at the Holiday Inn in OC (17th st) for 9 years. Each year we stay there it gets better and better:
- staff goes out of there way to greet you with a smile and they always go the extra mile to make your stay more enjoyable
- rooms are always clean and all with a great view of the Ocean. Showers are awesome, big roomy, and with multiple shower heads.
- with two children, they are in love with the kiddy pool.Two slides, lazy river, and a little whirlpool keeps them occupied and the parents happy.
- Lifeguards are very attentive and the waitresses at the pool are always very friendly (kids eat free at the pool as well)
- Convenient location so you close enough to the boardwalk, but the noise isnt an issue at all since you are on 17th. Best of both worlds.
- Get the Mai Tai's at the pool, they are great!
- Food is always good wether you are eating in the grill, main resturant or by the pool.

Highly recommend the Holiday Inn to everyone!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Great & very nice & helpful staff from management to servers to housekeeping. Love this hotel and location!!!! Great food and drinks. Fun fun fun. Hate to be home right now. Wish I was there!!! Everything you need is there !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VjmIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,376 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#33 of 104 in Ocean City
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,672 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 104 in Ocean City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Address: 1701 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $73 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury all-suite hotel located directly on the beach & boardwalk. Over-sized suites with separate living room, bedroom, and kitchens including residential size dishwasher, range, refrigerator, microwave, and tons of cabinet space filled with dishes, utensils, and cookware. Private balconies overlooking the ocean feature a dining table and chairs for four person. Elegant, large bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every room. Elevated outdoor pool and expansive deck overlooking the beach. Four story atrium with indoor pool, open-air restaurant, fitness center, and game room. Meeting facilities. Guest laundry on every floor, free HBO & Disney channel, complimentary newspaper, coffee and fruit. Video tape players & computer data ports in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotels And Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ocean City Maryland
Holiday Inn Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing