We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfortable suite with sunrise over the Ocean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #7 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Valley Forge PA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Comfortable suite with sunrise over the Ocean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Holiday Inn & Suites - Ocean City Maryland
It's off season and we have a $450 suite for around 140 per night. The ocean front view is beautiful. The staff were all very friendly and efficient.
We have a living room with a flat screen TV, a small kitchen with full size refrigerator, range, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, and small sink. Our bedroom has two queen size beds with another flat screen TV. The suite was quiet, although don't know how it would be during peak season.
The balcony has a little round table and four chairs and even a screen door. There's a restaurant down stairs but they don't offer any free breakfast. Not a big deal since the room appointments are so good. If you buy breakfast, figure around $10 per person plus tip .
Our bath has a jacuzzi tub for two, and also a double vanity, heat lamp, and plenty of light.
The hotel has a nice fitness room with several types of equipment. Also, there's a nice indoor pool. You can buy food or drinks at the bar and sit in a nice terrace setting. There is also an outdoor pool & little water park which was closed until Spring.
Overall, we are very well pleased with this hotel.
And, this morning, we saw the most beautiful sunrise that we've ever seen!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rusty610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    280
    89
    25
    28
See reviews for
400
214
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is on right on the Boardwalk. Fantastic location! As a Priority Club member we asked for an upgrade to an ocean front room and got it with no question. It was terrific! I was boardering on rating it excellent but it is a few years old now and a little worn just here and there. The beds were very comfortable but not over the top and the furniture very nice. The room was huge -- it was like a small apartment. The entire staff was so very courteous, friendly and helpful! We ordered room service which came exceptionally quick and the food was delicious and bountiful. I want to stay here in the summer as the pool area looks fantastic. If you get a chance to stay during the off season, the prices are incredibly low compared to during season - which of course is typical. I will definately return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The 5 of us stayed here Memorial Wknd 2012 and we had a great time. The rooms were very clean, and we had a beautiful ocean view room with a balcony. The 2 double beds in the room were comfortable and the couch in the living room converts to a sofa bed, so the 5 of us were very comfortable with ample room. The kitchen area was a bit small but very clean and efficient. Pots and pans are provided upon request, so my friends and I took advantage of this as we made our own breakfast and quick lunches everyday. The only issue I had was the jacuzzi tub would get backed up often and the maintenance man would take forever to come fix it, and when he did show up, he was a bit rude. The staff is somewhat friendly, the front desk folks definitely do not know how to smile or be polite. Location was great, as it was walking distance to stores like CVS, fast food spots, liquor stores, restaurants and diners. The beach is literally less than 2 minutes away. The restaurant in the hotel served good food. The hotel offers free parking for one car, so if you have more than one car in your group, street parking is hard to find. Overall, the hotel room was nice and met our expectations, although I feel it was overpriced, but because Ocean City is a tourist/ family area and we stayed during Memorial wknd, I won't complain.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for Crusin Weekend the first weekend in October 2012. Location is great, we had a king suite with a jacuzzi in the room. Room was clean but cold and uninviting. The jacuzzi is in the bedroom and all of the floors are tiled. No carpeting so it felt like we were in a display room. The price we paid was over $500 for two nights. Since we waited too late in the season we had very few choices, thats on me. The other thing that this place lacks was parking. There are not enough spaces for the rooms and parking spots are tight. Most of the parking is under the hotel and there is a separate parking lot two blocks away. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was fantastic. Being is an ocean front room topped the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Joe T,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you liked the breakfast selections we offer and found the location of our hotel to be convenient. We apologize you were not satisfied with the setting of your room accommodations and the rates was less than satisfactory. Prices vary depending on the dates and are competitive within the area. We also apologize our parking situation fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a whim. It was my birthday and we wanted to do something different. We live in Va., so we did a little gambling at Ocean Downs and then came to the hotel. I was a little undernerved at first about parking and it seemed like we where coming in a back entrance.The front desk is on the second floor, which was different for me. Anyway we got a suite and let me tell you it was breath taking. It was huge, full fridge, oven, a bathroom you could live in(3 shower heads) and 2 large rooms. It also had a spa tub in the bedroom. There are 2 restaurants we ate at the casual restaurant. The food was awesome and so was the atmosphere. We will be back for sure and take this experence with us when looking for hotels in other cities. Good Job Holiday Inn !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChesapeakeCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I loved our stay here. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was spotless. We stayed on the 11th floor and had an amazing view of the ocean. Even though our room was near the elevators, we never heard a thing from outside the room. We will surely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stay here every January for 4 nights with family, we always get the same two rooms on the second floor. It was nice to see that the TV's had been upgraded to flat screens. The pool seems to have gone downhill in recent years. It was definitely not as warm as in years past, and this year it was very cloudy. Pots and pans could use an upgrade, as could carpet. Overall however, our stay was very enjoyable, front desk was helpful as always. Housekeeping is excellent. Any shortages of towels or linen needs are addressed very timely. We did experience noise from the excersise room at midnight one night and the front desk quickly took care of it (I guess in a Karma kind of way, the next night someone complained about our loud talking!). At any rate, the rates are very reasonable, food is still above average for a hotel restaurant and the overall experience is a very positive one. We will be back next year for sure.

Room Tip: Avoid floors 4 and 9 as 3 and 8 are smoking floors and smoke rises!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack4359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,562 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#17 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,297 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#28 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 770 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#14 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Address: 1701 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-6594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury all-suite hotel located directly on the beach & boardwalk. Over-sized suites with separate living room, bedroom, and kitchens including residential size dishwasher, range, refrigerator, microwave, and tons of cabinet space filled with dishes, utensils, and cookware. Private balconies overlooking the ocean feature a dining table and chairs for four person. Elegant, large bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every room. Elevated outdoor pool and expansive deck overlooking the beach. Four story atrium with indoor pool, open-air restaurant, fitness center, and game room. Meeting facilities. Guest laundry on every floor, free HBO & Disney channel, complimentary newspaper, coffee and fruit. Video tape players & computer data ports in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotels And Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ocean City Maryland
Holiday Inn Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing