We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Good, a few changes would help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stay here every January for 4 nights with family, we always get the same two rooms on the second floor. It was nice to see that the TV's had been upgraded to flat screens. The pool seems to have gone downhill in recent years. It was definitely not as warm as in years past, and this year it was very cloudy. Pots and pans could use an upgrade, as could carpet. Overall however, our stay was very enjoyable, front desk was helpful as always. Housekeeping is excellent. Any shortages of towels or linen needs are addressed very timely. We did experience noise from the excersise room at midnight one night and the front desk quickly took care of it (I guess in a Karma kind of way, the next night someone complained about our loud talking!). At any rate, the rates are very reasonable, food is still above average for a hotel restaurant and the overall experience is a very positive one. We will be back next year for sure.

Room Tip: Avoid floors 4 and 9 as 3 and 8 are smoking floors and smoke rises!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack4359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,034)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

For the past 2 years, My family,friend and I have been staying at The Holiday Inn in OC and it is great. The 1st year that we stayed there we had rented an oceanfront suite which was beautiful and was perfect for my friend and I to sit on the balcony at night and have sodas and watch the waves and the people walking on the boardwalk. The pools were great because there was a kiddie pool with a waterslide,mini lazy river and a whirlpool that seemed to be popular with the kids and was always crowded!
My family's summer vacations have always been amazing in OC.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in January, with another couple, for a quick overnight getaway. Our suite was very clean, very spacious, and the bed was extremely comfortable. A couple of the cabinet doors in the kitchen were a little tricky, but nothing that a screwdriver wouldn't fix.The hotel is in a great location, right on the boardwalk, and the staff was very pleasant from check in to check out. The breakfast in the restaurant was very good, and very reasonable. Would definitely stay here again, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel is a special place for my girlfriend and I as it was the 1st place went traveled together. For that reason, I used our room at the hotel to propose to my gf. I contacted the manager, Chris, and asked for a couple a special accommodations. Chris was wonderful to work with and did everything I requested. We has a room on the 14th floor, corner suite, with jacuzzi tub.

We have stayed here several times. The room is always spotless and quiet. I have never heard doors slamming, people talking, tv's etc while her. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. the parking spots are wide enough not to get your car dented by someone else. The restaurant is adequate. The hotel sits right on the boardwalk with stunning views of the ocean. From our room, we could see the ocean, the bay and the inlet. The kitchen is clean and well stocked. the beds are comfortable and I love the three headed shower.

If you want it right, stay here...BTW, my girlfriend said yes!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room. The view of the street is boring to say the least
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stickman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

All places at OC get beat up after awhile. It's inevitable because people use and abuse the spaces and they think because its not their home they can do anything they want. Most of the places are great when they are new but after awhile they get so much wear and tear that its expensive and not worth the money you pay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 5,121,945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Most of Ocean City, Maryland is closed after Labor Day, so the rates are lower, but the weather is still good. We booked two rooms, one on the ocean front as HQ for the family, and the other, a non-ocean front as sleeping quarters for the kids. The rooms are identical, except for the facing. The bedroom area of our 5th floor room had a balcony overlooking the pools and the boardwalk and was quite nice. The sauna/hot tub was in the bedroom. The kitchen was fully equipped and the bathroom had a large walk-in shower. The only downside was the "diningroom" which was by the door into the apartment. There was no light anywhere near the dining table, so we used the area to stage the takeout food we had purchased, The beds were very comfortable.

The Coral Reef Cafe and Hemingway's restaurant have the same kitchen and same menu. The cafe has a bar atmosphere and televisions. The restaurant has table clothes and no TV.

Unlike most of this resort community, parking was not a problem. We had two rooms, two cars and two parking spaces and the hotel was full.

The pool area was great. The shallow end is walk-in and there are slides and comfortable wading areas for youngsters and for the older folks.

When the weather suddenly turned sour, we cut our stay short by one day with no penalty.

We're planning on making this hotel the site of an annual vacation in late September or early October.

Room Tip: All the Ocean Front rooms are true Ocean Front, with a balcony overlooking the pools, the Boardwalk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RetiredAnalyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Been staying there for several years and have also traveled with friends. Always have a nice clean room and friendly service. The food at the Coral Reef is also very good and happy hour is a plus. The manager Brian was very helpful and accommodating. Looking forward to another short stay in January!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayb947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#34 of 104 in Ocean City
891 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#3 of 104 in Ocean City
2,455 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 104 in Ocean City
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Address: 1701 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#10 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $75 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury all-suite hotel located directly on the beach & boardwalk. Over-sized suites with separate living room, bedroom, and kitchens including residential size dishwasher, range, refrigerator, microwave, and tons of cabinet space filled with dishes, utensils, and cookware. Private balconies overlooking the ocean feature a dining table and chairs for four person. Elegant, large bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every room. Elevated outdoor pool and expansive deck overlooking the beach. Four story atrium with indoor pool, open-air restaurant, fitness center, and game room. Meeting facilities. Guest laundry on every floor, free HBO & Disney channel, complimentary newspaper, coffee and fruit. Video tape players & computer data ports in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotels And Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ocean City Maryland
Holiday Inn Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing