We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is a really nice hotel on the Boardwalk. Suites are well equipped, but rain shower is annoying. Restaurant and lounge on property, as well as great spa packages. Over-priced, but everything in Ocean City, MD, is over-priced during the season. Don't stay during June - high school and college kids galore.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spa-Enthusiasts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

687 - 693 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

this hotel is the nicest place to stay on the boardwalk in Ocean City. With its suites that include a living room, fully equipped kitchen and luxurious bedroom with balcony, it can't be beat. The oceanfront hotel pools are wonderful. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are immaculately clean and beautifully decorated.
This hotel has it all!

Room Tip: oceanfront is best because of the great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilovemusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a family stay versus our normal couple stay.

We had lots of deficiencies in the room about 1/2 of which the hotel addressed during our stay when brought to their attention (some were really bad while some were a nuisance).

The hotel did offer some concessions to our stay but I am really disappointed with the housekeeping and overall maintenance of the hotel.

Location is great it is ashamed that the hotel hasn't been putting forth more effort on upkeep. Of course when it is sold out all summer I guess they don't feel they need to. While this is one of our favorite extended weekend summer getaway places it is starting to lose it's flair as the quality of the rooms (maintenance/upkeep and housekeeping have dropped off).

Also we saw the police their during our stay investigating missing items from a room so starting to be more concerned regarding valuables.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musicman40nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear etraveler37,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. It is delightful to know that you liked our location. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience you experienced with the maintenance of our property but I am glad these were addressed already.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for a night in June, picking up my son from Beach Week.
Nicest Hotel in Ocean City -

Great views of ocean and bay (in lobby), especially on upper floors. This is a true suite with a door by the bedroom, where we had 2 queen beds with plenty of walking space and a wonderful balcony. There was a nice galley with a full size fridge, stove, coffee maker, microwave and counter space. This would be great if you are staying a while and making some food to save money. We did not use this for just one night.
The pools looked very nice, but actually too chilly when we were there. One pool had some nice kiddie areas, while there was also an adult pool with a bar. Great location, right on the beach, enjoyed the restaurant for breakfast. Teens can take the bus all over with a day pass. Parking wasn't a problem since it wasn't too busy - but I can imagine in the summer it may be when they are full.

Room Tip: I love upper floors, if you can get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BamaBoysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here with my husband, 16 year old daughter and her 2 friends. We stayed here for 2 nights before moving into our condo on 127th street for the week. The room was direct oceanfront. Nice size balcony. Good location, right on the boardwalk. If you don't want to walk down to the "action" part of the boardwalk, you can board the tram right in front of the hotel. The shower was the worst thing about the room. It was an overhead shower and did not have sufficient water pressure. We were on the 7th floor, so not sure if the pressure is better on the lower floors. The soda in the vending machines as 40 cents and the use of the washer and dryer was free. I am a priority club member for many years and was disappointed that breakfast was not included, since the Holiday Inn Express on 127th Street includes breakfast and the rates are much cheaper. I used my points for the 2 nights we stayed, but I know that the rates at the hotel are expensive, but you're paying for the oceanfront and boardwalk location, which are a must for me. Like one other reviewer stated, this is not the Ritz, but it is a nice hotel in Ocean City. I plan to come back next year!

Room Tip: Book an oceanfront suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parklandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have been spoiled over the years by staying at Hyatt's and other luxary hotels. This was an impulse trip on 4th of July week. Everything was booked and this hotel had one suite avaiable. After reading a couple of negative reviews (because no one really reads the positives anymore) i had no idea what to expect.

From the moment we arrived the staff was fantastic and going out of their way to provide great service. It was obvious that the place was to it's capacity but each time we needed something they were great. Yes a few delays here and there but nothing to complain about(unless you are just a constant complainer). My son even locked out the safe by playing with the keypad as soon as we got there and when the guy came to fix it, I try to tip him and he said "Sir this is my job, you don't need to tip me" of course I won that one. I asked the same guy for a High Chair and he had one at my door in five minutes.

The room had a kitchen and a seperate living area in it. Not the most current decor but it was clean and well maintained. Had two large flat screen tv's with a DVD player and VCR along with a Jacuzzi tub. One may argue the price per night but the section of the boardwalk that it is on and the amenities that it has is worth it. If your travelling with the family I highly recommend this hotel based on everything from the staff to the great location. Good Job Holiday Inn!!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrDuckNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

My family and i have been vacationing in Ocean City for over 20 years. We have enjoyed our experiences at the holiday in in the past but the past 2 years have been awful. The pool side hostess handed us a menu and stated " i am to busy you will have to get your own food and drink!" She didnt just say it once but 3 TIMES! When we discussed with the manager he didnt care and offerred no solution to the poor service from restsurant staff or pool staff. Rooms were semi-clean but not like years past. If you want a nice place to stay try the Hilton!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Popsfrompsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Popsfrompsu,

Thank you for taking the time out our your busy day to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the service you received from the pool side attendant and the Manager. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to improve the quality and service we offer. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Irish V
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,294 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,589 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#30 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Address: 1701 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $104 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury all-suite hotel located directly on the beach & boardwalk. Over-sized suites with separate living room, bedroom, and kitchens including residential size dishwasher, range, refrigerator, microwave, and tons of cabinet space filled with dishes, utensils, and cookware. Private balconies overlooking the ocean feature a dining table and chairs for four person. Elegant, large bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every room. Elevated outdoor pool and expansive deck overlooking the beach. Four story atrium with indoor pool, open-air restaurant, fitness center, and game room. Meeting facilities. Guest laundry on every floor, free HBO & Disney channel, complimentary newspaper, coffee and fruit. Video tape players & computer data ports in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotels And Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ocean City Maryland
Holiday Inn Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing